We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, modern!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Spouse and I stayed overnight for a birthday celebration. The only con about the place is the view across Beach Boulevard. The area is still recovering post Katrina. We stayed in a king studio. The bed was INCREDIBLY INVITING AND COMFORTABLE. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Nice little spread in the breakfast room listed as "continental breakfast" .... more than your typical cereal and bagel offerings!!!! Like us, most locals come to the coast just for the casinos as unfortunately the water isn't much to look at until you get to GulfShores, AL (Ours is the nasty side of the Gulf). So, for casino hoppers, this is the best of both worlds! A comfortable, nice, quiet stay close to the "real" casinos (Beau Rivage and Hard Rock) without having to pay weekend "real casino" hotel prices!!!!

PARTING WORDS: (1) Check in is on the 3rd floor - not sure if signage is adequately clear upon arrival; and (2) If you are not familiar with the region, please note that the "sulfur" smell to the tap water is NOT harmful. This is just the way it is, always has been, and has NOTHING to do with the oil spill which occurred in the Gulf last year. You will tend to notice it more coming from the hot water side. Therefore, if you only brush your teeth with "warm/hot" water, and believe you will not be able handle the rotten egg smell, you should definitely bring a gallon of bottled water for this purpose. Again, this is a regional thing and is NOT HARMFUL!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisfitNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Thank you for the great review! Yes signage is being installed to assist everyone with getting to the Front Desk! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 736 of 736 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is by far the nicest, cleanest, most modern place on the coast. While Hard Rock and Beau Rivage may have more ammenities, nothing compares to this place. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and is was ultra modern and brand spankin' new. The ratea were a steal. The staff was super. We are picky and this place blew us away!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

We are so glad that we blew you away with our GREAT TEAM! Thank you for staying with us...come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank piadanieldynesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelbnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
951 reviews
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
685 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $95 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing