We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Rooms, Okay Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Selma, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Rooms, Okay Service!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on business and arrived late in the evening. Upon check-in, there was no one at the counter & the lady said "Oh, I'm sorry! I was back there playing a game & didn't hear anyone come in." She acted like we had bothered her & she really didn't seem to care. Once we got into the room, it was super nice! We had our own kitchen with full size fridge. All modern appliances, fixtures, decor, ect. However, the room did smell a bit musty and noticed someone's lipstick print on the curtains. The coffee
tables we're badly scuffed. Also, there was a lot of construction going on in the neighboring parking lot.
Now, what really aggravated me was my husband had asked for a late checkout to the lady at the desk when we checked in. She said she didn't know we'd have to call down in the morning. So my husband did since I would have to stay at the hotel while he went to a meeting. The desk said we could check out at 1. So at 12:00 the housekeeper came knocking at the door and I told her we asked for a later checkout. She was extremely rude! She rolled her eyes & said they didn't tell me that. Very rude. So when we were checking out at 1 the front desk charged my husband for half a day.. $60 more even though he notified them. They ended up crediting his card back for the half day but we were overall disappointed in the lack of customer service. Next time we visit Biloxi, we will find a new place to stay even though the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acenjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Director of Sales at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. All construction comments are taken very seriously. With our customers feedback, we work to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give our staff at South Beach another chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    167
    59
    39
    38
See reviews for
212
237
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pros: The rooms were very nice; a step above a hotel room with the 1/2 bath and kitchen. The view was very nice from our room and the people working the hotel were pleasant. Great spot for family to gather and hang out on the beach or in the rooms. Close to good restaurants (Steve's Marina was wonderful). Cons: The pool does NOT look like the picture. It was green and very small. A few umbrellas by the pool would have been nice. A few umbrellas on the beach or by the deck overlooking the water would be a nice touch. The "fitness center" was a long closet with 2 treadmills. The cafe ran out of everything the first evening we were there and did not replenish for the entire weekend; and, it never really offered lunch. Only dinner was offered and there were 3 meal items (hamburger, hot dog and flatbread pizza) with nachos. The breakfast really should be free and coffee should be offered all day to really offer the 'extras' to call yourself 'luxury'.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that do NOT look on 'sharky's' - the next door souvenir shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momonthego1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Director of Sales at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. Your input helps us achieve the best service possible. We hope you will visit us again as we strive to meet your every expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel room were excellent and the staff was great. The rooms were spacious and just as they appeared on the website. Great experience in a hotel on the beach and close to home. Our entire group enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The staff handled our group professionally and I would recommend this hotel and venue to anyone. It is true that there is no room service or full service restaurant on site but there was enough close by to accommodate anyone.

Room Tip: We chose a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor and I enjoyed every minute of it. The room was in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eureka g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a first and last visit this hotel. When I checked in the front desk person was very unprofessional. When I walked in the room I noticed the room didn't have any towels. When I called front desk the lady stated that they were out of towels for the night. I asked her well how am I supposed to bath myself, and she just paused and stated that she would go and try to find towels from another empty room. A security guy knocked on the room 1:30 am in the morning asking if I needed something I told him I told the front desk person I needed towels. He said the same thing she said about checking another room. He didn't return until 2:30 am! By that time I had went to the store to purchase towels to take a bath. When I finally cut the water on it was not hot. It was the worst experience ever. They need more workers at night as well because it was only the front desk worker and the security guard working the entire hotel. A waste of money!

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the beach are two bedroom. One bedroom rooms have the worst views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinnah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garyville
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and roomy, the room we had could very easily sleep six people. The hotel has a small pool and a walkway to the beach which is really nice and easy to access. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is also a cafe that serves food and drinks but are over priced when you can run across the street to the gas station or Waffle House. The parking garage only has about 15 spots and is step up awkwardly. The parking lot outside is also small which makes trying to find any spot to park hard. On the third floor there is a place where they sell drinks and anything basis that one may have forgotten which is nice. The room we stayed in was stocked with glasses, plates, and cooking wear as well as washer and dryer.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jared2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of the most unpleasant hotels, rooms uncomfortable, poor design, WiFi not working, ATM broken etc. Not even comforted by southern hospitality, just a bunch of kids who are overworked. There are nice places closer to the main part of town, definitely an improvement.

Room Tip: You need a car and be prepared for nothing to do here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physician005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This could be a nice hotel but our 1 bedroom king deluxe was not clean. After writing a review direct to the GM and not getting even an email back I decided to write a Trip Advisor review.
Pros: Full kitchen - very convenient to have full size appliances.
Happy hour outside bar very nice
Was able to meet the owner of the hotel, Ray, at happy hour and his son. Very nice people!
Inside parking garage.
Check in at front desk was quick and personnel very nice
Bartender also very nice
Cons: Our hotel room was dirty. Furniture, carpet, bathroom tile. Need to train personnel on how to properly clean. Room smelled bad.
Bed not very comfortable or inviting. Get rid of the bedspread. YUK! Linens and towels stained. Ran out of face cloths.
Some kind of mini bar or something in room full of black mold. Nasty! May have been what smelled so bad.
Balconies had dirty hand railing. Don't think that they are cleaning railing at all. Could see old hand prints.
Had paper bar napkins in bar bathroom. Disintergrated when drying hands.
Air conditioning quit operating last morning we were there. Reported to front desk. No apology.
Would not stay here again unless was assured deep cleaning had occured.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#7 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing