We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mardi Gras in February !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Cropwell, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mardi Gras in February !”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location, we had a beach front room. The view is beautiful of the gulf, great patio for watching the waves!! It would have been nice if restaurant was open during the day. The staff was helpful and friendly! Location was convenient to all the casinos and many restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    167
    59
    39
    38
See reviews for
212
237
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were in Buloxi for one night. We were looking for a room and every place we checked had no availability. We were at a restaurant close by and this place was recommended. We lucked out. They had 2 rooms left. One was a full kitchen with a bedroom and the other was a one bed studio. We chose the one bed corner room with the wrap around balcony. All rooms have a balcony, by the way. We loved the room and enjoyed the balcony although it was a bit chilly outside. The decorations are modern and very tasteful. The windows are floor to ceiling allowing for great views and natural light. The bathrooms are a good size. The unit was extremely clean and comfortable. This has an upscale feel and is so much nicer than most hotels. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel . It's very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've booked the South Beach Biloxi Hotel for my dad on two occasions--both experiences he's told me have exceeded his expectations. He raved about how the rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the view is unbeatable, the staff is very friendly, and dining at the hotel was delicious--plus there are several options to eat nearby. The last time he stayed (about 2 weeks ago) they upgraded his room for no extra charge because they were renovating the room originally booked. No doubt he (and hopefully I) will be back again, and again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BriAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for an overnight anniversary trip in February. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we will be back, I'm sure! Although it does appear older on the outside, the inside has been updated and is super nice. The pool is somewhat small but not a priority for us(especially in February). When I called and booked the room I was told partial ocean view. Much to our dismay it turned out to be just a glimpse of the gulf as our room overlooked the additional parking lot. It was a nice room but not quite what we had in mind. My husband called and they quickly upgraded us to the two bedroom suite for only $30 extra. It was SO worth the money! Ninth floor, floor to ceiling windows gave us a simply breathtaking view of the gulf. The room was sparkling clean!! The cleanest I've ever stayed in! Very nice kitchen stocked with plates, utensils and other basic cooking/eating necessities. Also a washer and dryer available there in the room. We were missing our coffee pot but with a call to guest services that was easily (and quickly) rectified. We were thrilled with our stay and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed for the weekend in the one bedroom deluxe suite with partial beach view. It was beautiful! I originally wanted a bigger suite with full beach view, but I was still thoroughly satisfied with the one bedroom suite. The hotel was nice, the bed was very comfortable, the suite was stocked with everything I needed, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alisan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakey, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stopped in here because it looked so cool compared to other places. It wasn't too big and on the beach. Only drawback is parking in the garage - don't bother while checking in - just park in open parking lot right next door to South Beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful and worked with us to get us a good rate for 2 nights. The apartment is huge and very nice. It looks like it has been recently renovated and wouldn't surprise me after the devastation of this place from Katrina that you still see obvious marks of - many many empty lots along Highway 90 which runs parallel to the beach. Back to the apartment -- it had its own balcony looking out onto the beach. But be advised that you cannot smoke on the balcony, which was a bummer because a cigar and glass of wine while watching sunset would have been the icing on the cake, BUT who's complaining - it was still so nice. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom. Our apartment also included a half-bath near the front door and a stacked washer-dryer. Neat little alcove to set up your laptop and/or other electronics. Master bathroom had huge, deep bathtub and separate shower. The king bed was very comfy and had soft, fresh-smelling, clean linens with tons of pillows. Whole place decorated modern and minimalist but yet still comfortable. On the first floor, walk out the back door of the garage to a small boardwalk sunning deck with lounge chairs. And a couple of steps from there and you are on the beach. The beach is nice and goes on for miles and miles, but the water-not so much. it's just a different kinda of water. There are barrier islands you can see from the beach, so there are no waves. Water is murky. But again, who cares...there are walking paths, and benches all along this forever beach. In February, you pratically have the beach to yourself. Well, I guess you can tell we really liked this place. Excellent location close to restaurants, casinos, Gulfport, shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hotel was very comfortable...staff helpful...we purchased a travelzoo voucher for two nights...staff was not clear how to process our reservation but all was resolved...Great Southern Hospitality!! Very nice accommodations for family to enjoy the beach.

Room Tip: Room 1414 has a great room of the water...not directly facing the main street which helped with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank mary ella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing