We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is on the beach, do I need to say more! The rooms are clean and more like an apartment. I loved the bar and the cafe. My husband and I loved the ambiance of the open balcony bar. There is something magical about drinking a beer and smelling the ocean breeze on your face.We would definitely stay at this establishment again. Oh and the continental breakfast is good spread.

Room Tip: There is a huge tourist shop next to the hotel. Also, FYI if you are coming to the beach expecting h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    154
    50
    36
    34
See reviews for
191
200
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We live about an hour away and go to the coast often and have stayed in many places. South Beach is our favorite and since discovering it, it's the only place we stay. I could live there. The rooms are beautiful and like a condo in a big city. I could live there. Great places to eat within walking distance and a on site eatery and bar. Staff is great. You won't regret staying at South Beach. It's a great place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcrumbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here! The suite was great and the view was beautiful. Our balcony overlooked the gulf and Hwy 90. The suite was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was nice. Loved the complementary breakfast and sitting on the terrace overlooking the gulf as we ate. We will definitely stay here again. Have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice room, lovely view of the Gulf. Rather pricey, however. We usually stay at the Treasure Bay but they were sold out. Breakfast was not all that but it was free. They need to think about lowering the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank b1bayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy access with beautiful rooms and views! Breakfast was on the skimpy side but to be expected for any hotel. Rooms were large and clean. Full kitchens with everything you need. Parking got a little tough on Saturday night but we just made our own spot. Overall very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citadel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

After reading several reviews about this hotel...both mixed stories of good and bad experiences, we decided since it was the only hotel directly on the beach and the online photos of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500 sq foot room where great...we took the leap and booked that room directly through the hotel by phone with David.
We had an amazing experience with great customer service. The only thing I would say bad about this hotel was that there were a few stains on the sofa.
The view was amazing, we stayed on the 8th floor, in room 1810. We had a wrap around balcony with breathtaking sunset and sunrise views. There wasn't hardly anyone walking on the beach so we felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The water was super clear and beautiful but chilly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone to stay there as well!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflymom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes the rooms are a little skanky smelling, so air it out. They don't always keep the rooms fully set up with dishes, towels, dish soap, etc. -but if you ask ahead of time they will make sure it is all done for you. The views and spaciousness are unparalleled in Biloxi. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Just beautiful.
Diana at the front desk is phenomenal. She will take wonderful care of you.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the beachfront or side to see done the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elissa1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing