We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy access with beautiful rooms and views! Breakfast was on the skimpy side but to be expected for any hotel. Rooms were large and clean. Full kitchens with everything you need. Parking got a little tough on Saturday night but we just made our own spot. Overall very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citadel2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    151
    50
    34
    34
See reviews for
187
198
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

After reading several reviews about this hotel...both mixed stories of good and bad experiences, we decided since it was the only hotel directly on the beach and the online photos of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500 sq foot room where great...we took the leap and booked that room directly through the hotel by phone with David.
We had an amazing experience with great customer service. The only thing I would say bad about this hotel was that there were a few stains on the sofa.
The view was amazing, we stayed on the 8th floor, in room 1810. We had a wrap around balcony with breathtaking sunset and sunrise views. There wasn't hardly anyone walking on the beach so we felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The water was super clear and beautiful but chilly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone to stay there as well!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflymom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes the rooms are a little skanky smelling, so air it out. They don't always keep the rooms fully set up with dishes, towels, dish soap, etc. -but if you ask ahead of time they will make sure it is all done for you. The views and spaciousness are unparalleled in Biloxi. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Just beautiful.
Diana at the front desk is phenomenal. She will take wonderful care of you.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the beachfront or side to see done the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elissa1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksboro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very nice, clean, and friendly place to stay. We will definitely return. Only issue, breakfast worker was not a pleasant person. Everything else was wonderful! Would recommend longer hours for café and lounge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. My boyfriend proposed in front of the hotel on the beach after the sunset went down. The room was very clean. No complaints from me at all. The staff very friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Perfect weather too. Shaggys Restarant best food ever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn11965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything about our stay was nice except the way they handle your payments. They double charged me for my room creating a mess for me at my bank. Otherwise our stay was nice, breakfast left a lot to be desired though. For over $200 per night, the food should be excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. I was worried about the place having read some of the reviews. however the suite was great - the best accommodation we had in a 10 day tour of the New Orleans coast paying roughly the same price per night in each place. The suite was clean, well appointed and modern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing