We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to make sure the room is stocked” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You need to make sure the room is stocked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes the rooms are a little skanky smelling, so air it out. They don't always keep the rooms fully set up with dishes, towels, dish soap, etc. -but if you ask ahead of time they will make sure it is all done for you. The views and spaciousness are unparalleled in Biloxi. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Just beautiful.
Diana at the front desk is phenomenal. She will take wonderful care of you.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the beachfront or side to see done the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elissa1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    154
    50
    36
    34
See reviews for
192
200
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksboro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very nice, clean, and friendly place to stay. We will definitely return. Only issue, breakfast worker was not a pleasant person. Everything else was wonderful! Would recommend longer hours for café and lounge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. My boyfriend proposed in front of the hotel on the beach after the sunset went down. The room was very clean. No complaints from me at all. The staff very friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Perfect weather too. Shaggys Restarant best food ever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn11965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything about our stay was nice except the way they handle your payments. They double charged me for my room creating a mess for me at my bank. Otherwise our stay was nice, breakfast left a lot to be desired though. For over $200 per night, the food should be excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. I was worried about the place having read some of the reviews. however the suite was great - the best accommodation we had in a 10 day tour of the New Orleans coast paying roughly the same price per night in each place. The suite was clean, well appointed and modern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed on the 9th floor. From the balcony through the sliding doors you could oversee the Ocean and the white sands.. It was breathtaking.. The rooms were well maintained, kitchen, living room, appliances, 2 televisions, large bathrooms and another 1/2 bath.. It was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee70403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited Biloxi to see the George Ohr museum. If you aren't familiar with George Ohr look him up. His delicate works, many humorous, glazed in colors that he created are extraordinarily unique, both for their many shapes and colors. Frank Gehry designed the museum which is another reason to visit the city.

However, avoid the South Beach Hotel and Suites. Yes, the pictures look great. Here are some problems: If you arrive at night, the lights are dim and there is no clear entrance to the hotel. Unbelievably, you need to walk through the parking lot to an elevator and then go to the third floor to check in. There was one young woman behind the desk. Our first thought that she was completely isolated and we were, frankly, afraid for her safety. We asked about security and she said that the guard came in at 10p.m. One guard for an entire complex? We also worried about our own safety walking through the parking garage. Although there is a bar, both in and outside, it was closed. The rooms' pillows were lumpy polyester and there were no down pillows. The breakfast was miserable: cereal. We had to ask for another yogurt. The waitress said she was not allowed to put more than several at a time. When I said good morning to another guest he said "Well it was until I looked at the breakfast. When we went to pool in the morning–and this was August!–there were no towels. As a hotel that charges a high rental it was clear that the owner, a business man in the city, has no regard for guests just money. Since the hotel is on the beach people are attracted to its location. But it's not worth it.

Room Tip: The higher the rate the better the room. The lowest rate looks out at the gloomy, dark parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank sakurapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your stay with us. From information received from our guest's feedback, we have added additional signage at the entrance to better direct our guests to the hotel lobby for check-in.
We do take the safety and security of both our guests and staff very seriously. We always have multiple associates on staff, however not always in the same department. We do have a security officer on every evening as well as additional officers as needed based on business demand. We have cameras that monitor our hotel, bar, cafe, parking garage and parking lot. Our entrances to the hotel lock automatically every evening and will not allow anyone without an active hotel key to access the lobby or hotel between the hours of 10pm-6am without an associate allowing them access. We have recently added an additional security feature to only allow guests access to the hotel lobby and Level 3 Café & Bar without an active hotel key. With an active guestroom key, guests will only be able to access the floor the key is activated to.
I apologize for the experience you had at breakfast and we will research this to prevent any possible reoccurrence. Our complimentary continental breakfast includes hot and cold cereals, sausage patties, biscuits, cut fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, toast, muffins, as well as other items. Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at breakfast.
We hope that you will give South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing