We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely beach view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely beach view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Comfortable and spacious on the corner of the ninth floor. Large patio over looking the beach or the strip. Stopping in for a meeting, good facilities and hospitality room. Like all beach property, limited parking under the building with lobby up on the 3rd floor. Outdoor pool and additional parking lot. Everything you could ask for in room. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with ocean view. Street side is somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    157
    52
    37
    35
See reviews for
197
204
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sac
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Good - looks like a Hampton inside, but more spacious. Nice bathrooms, normal continental breakfast, on the beach.

Bad-no garage parking (probably about 20 spaces total available) not bad unless it's a down pour like when I visited. If your room faces the street there is a lot of street noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and loved it so much that we will continue to stay there for vacations/weekend get aways! Great place for couples to get away and enjoy the weekend and also a great place to bring the kids for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to Biloxi on 3 day weekend, off-season. Two adults, 3 children (aged 4, 11 and 16). Got 2 bedroom 1 1/2 bath suite with bunk beds. Overall, room was great, and family friendly. On the beach. Decent pool. Only issue in room, is one toilet did not flush... but with a second bathroom, it was not a terribly big deal.

Big complaint here though, is the guest service. After booking and paying for the room on 9/11/2013, I arrived on Saturday 9/21/2013, and at check-in was notified that they hadn't assigned us a room. Took 15 minutes to sort that out, and hovered dangerously close to not having a room at all - bad bad bad!

But the worst was yet to come... On checkout day, we decided to spend the morning from 8-9 am on the beach and let the little one play in the sand, then swim in the pool from 9-10:30 am and then leisurely, shower and pack from 10:30 - 11:30 and then hit the café before checking out - per the hotels checkout policy, at 12 pm Well, the hotel had other plans for us.

Management supposedly called our room at 11 am (which I didn't hear because I was in the shower, and no one else heard because they were watching tv and packing in the livingroom) to tell us we either needed to leave immediately or be trapped in our room all day - they were replacing carpet in the hall with tile.

Since we didn't answer the phone, a "maintenance" worker, simply barged into our room, without knocking, using his maintenance keycard, and told my wife that we had to "go now, or be trapped in the room all day"

Well, we weren't packed and ready, but we HAD to go because we had plans... So we quickly threw everything, haphazardly together, with no knowing what was packed where, and attempted to leave at 11:20 am, but found we could not leave because the maintenance workers had already started smearing tile glue everywhere in the hall. They so courteously left us a 1 foot "walking path" that was far too small to wheel our luggage through.

The manager ended up sending hospitality workers to help us lift and carry our wheeled items through to the elevator, but had they waited til 12pm - checkout time, to start work , instead of 11, we'd have been gone properly of our on accord...

But, the fact remains... we weren't quite ready to go, but in effect were kicked out. We weren't able to pack properly, get cleaned up, or visit the café, as we now had perishables packed "somewhere" in our car The management decided to start replacing the carpet without waiting for the checkout time to arrive, which is just awful. I hate to think of what would have happened if we had been out on the beach, just coming in... we'd have been sandy, and wet, hanging out in the lobby for hours with a 4 year old...waiting for tile glue to dry so we could get to our room...

Room Tip: book ahead. call after booking to verify room assignment. Also verify that NO MAINTENANCE WORK is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Scott from cafe/bar was very friendly. Served great sandwich and drinks. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Checkout was quick and easy. Don't understand the negative ratings. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridesaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I visited for one night for our one year anniversary 09/13/13. The staff was very helpful. The hotel was nice, clean, and was nicer than I had expected. The room was gorgeous!! The bed was HUGE and the room was so large, it didnt feel like a hotel at all. The mattresses were the plush pillow top and very soft. It had a nice kitchen as well, even though we didnt use it.. Also had a late night or last resort snack and drink frig in room for your convenience. We had a balcony that over looked the pool, some ocean view, and some street view, so we had a little of every thing. The bathrooms were extremely nice with granite sinks and nice fixtures. The only reason that I didnt give it 5 was because it is quiet away from the casinos and we took a taxi to drive there since we both knew that we wanted to have a few drinks. taxi drive was about 10 bucks one way. pretty reasonable. well worth it. I will stay there again. very pleased....:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, la
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel, it was right on the beach, the rooms and facilities were so nice, and it was in a great location, close to everything. the pool was nice and clean, the lounge was comfortable, the bar tender was nice and very helpful, the room was big and the balcony was relaxing,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing