We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but needs better housekeeping and some new furniture.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but needs better housekeeping and some new furniture.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel. The suites were quite roomy but the furniture was showing serious signs of wear. Housekeeping seemed to be rather slapdash, too. Beds were sloppily made, we found food that was left behind by a previous guest, and half a cigar and a cigarette butt on the balcony. I paid $2400 for a weeks stay. I expected better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carlah61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    176
    62
    42
    40
See reviews for
223
241
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We selected the south Beach in biloxi specifically for its gulf-side location. It is away from the Casinos and looks terrific on-line. The room was large - - a corner room, with a king-sized bed and a large living/eating area.

internet access was free and fast. The negatives? we needed a wheelchair accessible room, and this one, on the 5th floor, had a view over the parking lot and the highway. The balcony cannot be accessed by a wheelchair, and the bathroom had a tub-shower combo, which is not ideal. when we asked if we could change rooms we were told there were no other accessible rooms, and if we wanted to "upgrade" to a non-accessible room with a better view, we would have to pay extra. We were only staying for one night, so we did not switch.

Room was noisy, given its location facing the highway. And we were surprised that, although the kitchen area has cupboards, drawers, coffee maker, microwave, sink, etc., there were no plates or glasses.

so, IF you could get a room with a view over the Gulf, and IF you don't require an accessible room, this could be a pretty swell place, but it was not for us.

Room Tip: high floor -- facing the gulf is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachesmesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were there for a romantic week end get-a-way. The hotel was beautifully decorated and so clean. We felt like no one had been in our suite before we walked in - it was immaculately clean and so well decorated. There were 2 bathrooms in our suite. The hotel is located on the beach - which was great. The pool was a little underwhelming for such a beautiful hotel. The staff and bartenders were very attentive and accommodating. We had a great time and will go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay here. I gave it a 5 cause its right on the beach, not a far walk, the suits were very roomy and beautiful!!! The pool was just ok for me. Will stay again our next beach trip. Location is perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bma1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arriving at the hotel was surprising the outside did not seem appealing, but upon entering it appeared to be well kept. It was in a great location along the beach and rooms were to our liking. There was a bit of confusion on the first day of check-in as if the hotel had overbooked, so our rooms were not available and therefore we had to spend the night in a alternative room which was smaller and it had only one shower for the 2-bedroom suite king/bunkbed which was in the Master bedroom. We were glad that the next day our room became available which is what we had reserved in the beginning a 2-bedroom suite with king/queen setup. The General manager however did not want to accomodate us initially for the inconvenience which I didn't feel was good service, but he broke down and gave us a small discount. For that I say which how you complete the reservation for your guest. This room was a lot better the views were excellent and the rooms were nice, room service was mediocre because they didn't make up the beds at each night, only cleaned the bathrooms. The living room furniture particularly the sofa sleeper is in badly need of replacement other than that the room was nice and spacious. I loved being able to go down to the beach from the hotel, but for the rates the common area for breakfast and the pool areas could have been a lot nicer with the appropriate decor for a better appeal. The highlight of our visit I must say was the hotel front clerk Brittany, she does an excellent job even when we wolfed at her about the accomodations I appreciated her efforts and level head in handling us (guest). Keep up the good work Brittany.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHAYS1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome hotel...didn't go a full 5 only because the off-season closes down the hotel bar two days (Mon-Tue)...also, some of the workers could be a bit friendlier. Monique, Scott, and Cherry were awesome (so we you, Lindsay - wherever you are!) and I will definitely be back to this place! I got to meet the owner one night and found out he owns the Hog heaven restaurant just down the road, which is very good also! Thanks to all y'all for making this a memorable visit, and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach seem to be the nicest, but don't think you can go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family traveled to this hotel to celebrate my sis-n-laws 30th birthday. Since it was the only hotel in Biloxi on the beach; we chose this hotel (had great reviews). Only stayed one night. Arrived back in the room from sight seeing around midnight. Pulled out the sofa bed and it was stuck. Not only stuck, but unraveling by the seams. We had to call hotel staff to come pull it out. (They sent security to do this feat.) So as we began to dress the bed with sheets (which happen to have holes in them), I proceeded to set on the edge and fell right through. This bed was in no shape to be slept on. Called down to front desk to see about another room and was told they were sold out. I went downstairs to get more clarification and was then told they had a studio room that all 4
of us and a child could go to, but they would need our current room because someone already reserved the studio. Not happy, we were stuck with putting the thin, decrepit mattress on the floor to sleep on. Unhappy but reduced rate of room. Not sure if this hotel service is worth the beachfront atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
885 reviews
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.7 mi away
Margaritaville Resort Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing