We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$90
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$99
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Biloxi(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$95
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Gulf Coast(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White House Hotel(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$159
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Casino Resort(Biloxi)(Great Value!)
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
413
181
68
43
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
181
68
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryerone bedroom suitewrap around balconyhalf bathsleeper sofasouvenir shopprivate balconyfloor to ceiling windowsthird floorwaffle househome away from homecontinental breakfastking bedocean viewspring breaknice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 748 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The check in process and lobby give the indication that this is a below par hotel. Crowded, small, slow service. However! The rooms are awesome. Huge, comfortable, amazing views with large balconies overlooking the water. (Would suggest not getting a room on the side of the building because of highway noise, but even then, you will have a water view.) I suppose it makes sense to not spend money on lavish lobbies and put the money into the rooms. Would definitely stay here again, and the access to the beach is great for kids. No highway to walk across! The Biloxi beach looks better than it has ever looked, in my opinion. Did not eat at the restaurant, because nearby restaurants within walking distance looked more attractive.

Room Tip: beach side
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisianaLady009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your post about your visit at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room while staying with us. We hope to see you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is dirty. Carpet in the halls are filthy!!! Couch was very dirty. Coffee pot had not been cleaned from previous guest. Bed sheets were stained. Towels were old and stubbly. Bathroom door would not close. Everything was dusty! I agree with previous comments that the hotel has great potential. It is in a great location but services are mediocre at best. Website made it sound and look like a luxury hotel. It is not!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is through our guest's feedback that we are able to identify and address areas that are below expectations. I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit. Management is taking steps to correct these areas. Again, thank you for your review. We do hope to see you at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First off this should not qualify as a four star hotel. The hotel was just under AVERAGE..Next we requested more bath towels for our room. The security guard brought smelly dish towel. Then when we told him that this was unacceptable he returned with another dish towel stating that the hotel didn't have any more clean laundry. He stated that this is what we use at our hotel. Which was not true because we had other members in our party and their room was stocked with clean white towels. Also the room was not that clean. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE. This was a big mistake staying here based on what I saw on the Internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Kaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is through our guest's feedback that we are able to correct areas that are below our guest's expectations. I sincerely aplogize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have addressed the linen issue to preven this type of situation from occuring in the future. Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night, on April 15th. This hotel was awesome. The employees were great. The hotel was very nice. The room was gorgeous. This hotel had the nicest room I've ever stayed in. We had a corner room and we had a view of the ocean and the road. The balcony extended around the corner. The windows were floor to ceiling. I loved this hotel. I can't wait to come back to Biloxi and stay in South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was great. Our room was huge.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcofde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning in the future. It is great to hear that our staff was part of what made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to looking seeing you back with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We loved our stay here. It was so great. the staff was really friendly. The room was amazing. Everything was so great. We had a side view of the beach and loved sitting on our private balcony. The bed was amazing. it was so comfortable and we slept so well. The bathrooms were really nice too. The tub could have been bigger but this room so much better then we could have though for the deal we got. The room was a suite. It had an amazing bed, chair, couch, mini frig, microwave and flat screen tv. I am not sure about the other rooms but the suite was great.
I loved being so close to the beach. Just walking out the bottom floor right to the beach. We also liked having the inside parking at the resort.
The breakfast was really nice. I liked the little bar they had too. It was nice to set outside on the deck with all of the chairs. I loved getting to stay here with my husband and it being his first time at the beach. great stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryBeth2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Wow! Congratulations! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are excited to know that we were able to help make your stay for your honeymoon a great one! We hope to see you back for your first anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews