We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Drove in from New Orleans for Lynyrd Skynyrd concert (cancelled - booooo!) and only stayed one night, but I was very impressed with the room. Originally this hotel was supposed to be condos, so they're sized like condos. We had a nicely furnished large one bedroom (normally that would be the size of the whole hotel room) with a nice size living area, kitchen, and a full and a half bath! Glass sliding doors to a small balcony gave us a really nice view of the water and the sunset (it was listed as partial water view but it didn't feel that way at all). Very nice staff. I do agree that the lobby is nothing special at all. We didn't have a chance to visit the cafe/bar so can't comment on that. Only negative was lack of unlimited hot water for baths. This hotel is on the beach side of the highway, which many of the hotels in that area are not. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of "partial water view" rooms, as there is nothing blocking your view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikergirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. It is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit with us. Hopefully, you will have an opportunity to visit the Level 3 Cafe & Bar and enjoy the wonderful view from our outside terrace during your next visit. We hope to see you back soon at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 736 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Biloxi, we decided to give this boutique-ish hotel a shot. It was affordable and situated right on a beautiful part of the beach. Although the lobby is a little underwhelming, I would give the rooms, amenities, service and location a whopping 5 stars. We were actually trying to figure out a reason to stay an extra day just to hang out at this hotel. Our suite was so beautiful and the view so breathtaking that we didn't want to leave. Very large bathtub for relaxing was a major plus seeing as we were road weary. If you are looking for something different than a large chain, give South Beach Biloxi a shot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We really enjoy hearing about our guest's experience with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you could have found a reason to stay that extra night! Hopefully you will have an opportunity to stay with us for a longer visit in the future.
Again, thank you for this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I chose your hotel based on what we were able to research on line for our honeymoon Feb. 2012. When we were thinking about where we would celebrate our 1 year anniversary we new we had to reserve another suite at South Beach. The young lady at the front desk was full of energy and made us feel like family the 1st year. When we showed up February 2013 and she remembered us and wished us a happy anniversary. We both new we would never reserve a room anywhere else when in the area. Many businesses do not realize how important customer service is, but your hotel and Dianna definitely get it! She is a breath of fresh air. Sincerely customers for life, Mr. & Mrs. Vincent

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Wow! This is such a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us about your experience at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are extremely excited to hear that you chose us for your honeymoon and again for your first anniversary! We will make sure to let Dianna know that her outstanding guest service did not go unrecognized. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back for your second anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I don't even know where to start. I was early. By about 2-1/2 hours. The front desk staff said they would do their best to get my room ready as soon as possible. They directed me to the bar, which overlooked the beach..AMAZING VIEWS. Got some work done, had a few drinks. They came to tell me my room was ready a little after 3. They had upgraded me. Let me say this: The front desk staff is second to none. They care about their customers. The room? AMAZING! Gulf view. Washer/Dryer on site. Full Kitchen MASTER BEDROOM. I would never ever stay anywhere else. I highly recommend this place to everyone. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BocaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing this great review. We are always excited to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that our staff was able to assist in that experience. Again, thank you so much for this awesome review and we look forward to seeing you again during future stays on the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in Feb 2013. The entire staff from the moment we arrived and through our stay was excellant. In a time when customer service is lacking this hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was a deluxe studio and was beautifully decorated and roomy along with the bed being very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Biloxi. And to Wanda in the cafe a special Thank You, you made our stay that much more enjoyable. Awesome the way you interact with all the guests from the small to the adults
.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and extremely excited to hear that our staff was a part of that. We will make sure to recoginze Wanda for providing outstanding guest service. Again, thank you for this review and we hope to see you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our stay exceeded all of our expectations. Upon arrival Kellie at the desk made it a personal goal to make sure we had an awesome room for the time we spent at the hotel. It was perfect and we spent every night and morning on our balcony watching beautiful susets and sun rises. Wanda greated us each morning and made sure breakfast was perfect. She also took some pictures of us while on the outside cafe enjoying the gulf sunrises. We were greated by every employee we passed along the way at the hotel. Our room was cleaned and very well taken care of. I would not hesitate to make a reservation at this hotel. We had an exceptional experience and it absoultely added to the joy of or 40th anniversary celebration.

Room Tip: Room 1906 is on the corner of the hotel and gives an awesome view of the gulf. The room was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Once again, Mr. Ray and his staff made for an excellent stay. From the walk in the door, for the entire (3) days I was there on business....just outstanding. Cudos to Brett in the cafe, great happy hours sir!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nash3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
940 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $103 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing