We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A balance that can be tipped” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Athens
Level Contributor
1 review
“A balance that can be tipped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

While the hotel seems very good overall, it could use some additions/corrections. These include:
-Chairs on the beach, with or without charge.
-Larger pillows where needed.
-Lifts should be faster.
-Cleaning should be improved if/when needed.

Overall, a great hotel. I recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    164
    58
    37
    36
See reviews for
207
231
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sagar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

it's okie with the views but the overlook was not so much good compare with the best what we say. the services are very well but are not tiltled or enjoyable with the escorts as being mentioned. Privacy is limited, as far as things are concerned it's a good hotel in a overall compact but with the being independent with the seperation in the views of the partial point of veiw as being say about "catchy".

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are too small and have proper sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurabh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the South Beach hotel in Biloxi while visiting our son in Mississippi in July. This is the only hotel on the beach in Biloxi. We had a wonderful 1 bedroom suite with 1 1/2 baths on the 9th floor with a great view of the beach and ocean. The hotel is very nice and is near many of the casinos in Biloxi. The rate includes a free continental breakfast which is eaten on the 3rd floor veranda which faces the ocean. The hotel is steps from the beach, and also has a small outdoor pool. The beach is nice with very few people since most of the businesses on the beachfront were destroyed by hurricane Katrina. The water is murky since it is mostly trapped between the beach and the barrier islands offshore, and is very shallow for several hundred yards from the beach.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in a one or two bedroom suite since the other rooms do not have nearly as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Upon check in we were greeted with a smile and the best customer service! We were offered a free upgrade bc they had a 2 room ( with a bed broke in the second room) but the view was incredible!! The girl knew it was our 10 year anniversary so she offered it to us!! The manager on duty (Bill) was so friendly and helpful!! We stayed for 4 days and had a blast! I will def stay here again next time we visit Biloxi!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was large, and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked an the appliances fairly new. It was not very clean; I don't think they vacuumed before giving us the room. The living room furniture was stained and in desperate need of deep cleaning. The bed cover in the master bedroom was stained. The carpet had not been clean in months as we noticed how dirty the kids feet got from walking barefooted.
The views are spectacular and the room was very quiet. It is too bad that they don't do a better job of housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviancf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here in April. It happened to be a cool weekend, but that didn't stop us.
This hotel has a decent complimentary breakfast and a nice bar for happy hour. The beach is pretty good. There weren't many people there when we went. Biloxi doesn't have too many waves because of where it is.
Our room....was a one bedroom suite. It had an awesome full kitchen. There was a small east facing balcony that was nicely hidden to others....I got a good tan on the top floor with no one looking! ;)
Bathroom was spacious and had a nice tub, but no jets. Just perfect for soaking!!
Only issue was the washer/dryer. Neither seemed to work well. But that's what I get for trying to do laundry on vacation! LoL!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for the 4th July celebrations and watched the fireworks from the bar deck that over looks the beach. This hotel while being on the more expensive side offers a kind of luxury that you expect to pay much more for. We stayed in a studio suite with a street view, I think if we had been staying any longer I would have happily paid more for a beach view. The rooms are excellent, large and clean, and there is a complimentary breakfast consisting of fruit, muffins, bagels etc and coffee at any time of the day. We arrived early and they were able to give us a room earlier which was awesome. I loved it, and will certainly stay again for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshcookie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing