We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here on our way to Ft. Morgan, Al. It was a wonderful stay. We stayed in the Deluxe Studio suite, it was fabulous. The "parcial" view of the Gulf was beautiful, we enjoyed the balcony which is nearly a wrap around. The suite was fresh and very clean. I enjoy going into a suite/room that makes me feel like I am the first one to have stayed in the room, this room made me feel that way. Beautiful hotel inside and out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 736 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Will definitely return! Great rooms. Views from the side are a bit less desirable. Nice staff. Very roomy. Love the kitchen.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank AtlantaGirl_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My wifes birthday we arrived at the hotel on sunday ,and were greeted at the front desk bye Jimi ,and Rodney .. They were both very friendly ,and treated us like royalty !! The room we rented was super nice and big enough to play baseball in , and the balcony over looking the ocean was awesome .. My wife was speechless and told me that this was the best birthday she ever had ..We plan to return again soon . On the third floor theres a outside bar there were we met Matti she made us long island ice teas ,and margaritas they were to die for and we had a pizza made bye Nicole which is also a super nice person .. You may also run into a lady named Nancy shes also super nice and knows were everything in the hoel is .. Never actually met kelly but I did talk to her on the phone ,and she is also a super awesome person .. All and all i think everyone i named off deserves a raise they made our stay at south beach something my wife and i wil cherish for a very long time .. We will definitely be going back to this hotel !!! T HANKS to eveyone at south beach hotel you made my wifes birthday very memorable !! If someone reads this and knows what kind of material the comforters at the hotel are made out of , would you please let me know Thanks !!!

Room Tip: Ask for room # 1704 great view and close to the elavator you can also watch the sun rise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The service was impeccable & rooms were memorable. These aren't your standard hotel rooms, my friend! Rodney T, Rooms Division Manager, exceeded my expectations along with everything else at SouthBeach! If you're looking for a nice "hotel" room on the Beach; You found it! Give em' a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Golfhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! Yes we are very proud of our Hotel, Rodney our Manager, and the entire TEAM. We strive for excellence and we are glad you experienced it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My daughter and I arrived on a Thursday and the rooms we beyond our expectations. The staff was super friendly and the manager was awesome. The rooms and the view was breath taking. This was far better than I expected. Definitely a pleasant surprise. I will absolutely be staying here again and again!!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view room makes the stay much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shonah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so glad that you had an excellent stay. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great stay! Clean, BIG room for a king room. Stayed in room 1716 and although the balcony overlooked the street, still enjoyed a breathtaking view. Definitely the hotel of choice from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmbeasle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! It is greatly appreciated. Thanks again for staying with us! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Last weekend, my plans were suddenly changed and I had to find another hotel. I decided to try the South Beach Hotel. I must say that I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. My room was perfect. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a large tub for a relaxing bath. The balcony provided a beautiful view of the beach and the gulf. Downstairs, the bar on the 3rd floor was great. It is outside and you can enjoy a cold drink and the sea breeze while relaxing. Honestly, there's nothing but good things that I can say about this hotel. The rates are very reasonable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Also, the location is great. It is very close to the Coast Coliseum and the Hard Rock and Beau Rivage casinos. I will definitely plan to stay there when I visit Biloxi again.

Room Tip: If you can, get a water-side room, but if you can't, the balconies on the street-side actually h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you stayed with us. Yes the big soaking tubs are nice! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
943 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
679 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $101 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing