We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was my families first trip to Biloxi and we were actually lined up to stay at a different hotel. When we arrived at our destination, the room we wanted was not available. We then ventured to South Beach Hotel really thinking it would be out of our price range, but we thought if we had to splurge our first night for a nice room then we would. We actually ended up booking our entire stay in Biloxi with South Beach! We got a great room with a balcony looking at the ocean at a great rate! the staff were always nice, helpful and upbeat and not to mention the FREE breakfast was also very good! My family are now making plans to move to the Biloxi area because of our overall experience on this trip, and the friendliness of the people who worked around us helped alot with that decision. So i say THANK YOU SOUTH BEACH AND CONGRATS ON YOUR #1 SPOT!!

~RM 1403

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

WOW I am so happy that your first trip to Biloxi was Wonderful! We are proud of our city and of our Hotel. We are very thankful that you took time to write a reveiw. We hope to see you soon, and if you need a place to stay while your family is moving down here we havce extended stay rates! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 735 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

Sherry Queen and staff did a remarkable job of planning our team event, including providing information on local restaurants and transportation. The property and staff exceeded our expectations. We look forward to hosting more events at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

THANK YOU for reviewing our meeting space! A lot of folks don't know that we can do meetings so your review is very helpful. We truly are a great spot for meetings and corporate retreats. We had a blast with your folks, they treated us like friends. We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed the week of cruising the coast in October and had no complaints. Everyone working on the property were very friendly and helpful. The rooms have the best views on the Mississippi coast and are very nice. We really enjoyed our stay,

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Cruising the coast is the biggest event of the year for Biloxi, and for the hotel. We really kick into high gear to make everything as smooth as possible. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed here in Oct 2011. My boyfriend and I enjoyed this hotel so much we came back in December.We got there early and lady at the front desk was kind enought to let us check in(at no extra charge.) The hotel was really busy,hosting a college basketball team and a wedding but it did not affect our stay!! Great hotel!! Likely to visit again during the summer!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnTworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us! There is never enough time when your having fun! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My bridal party got ready here for my wedding on the beach. The staff was so nice. Allowing us to check in early and also check out late. Beautiful and spacious suite. It definitely raised the bar for what I expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estevens85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your review and for us your wedding hotel. We are so glad that we will be part of your life forever. We wish you both a fantastic marriage! Come back and see us for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

When I booked this hotel I was so scared that we would be disappointed, I was so wrong. This place is awesome! Dianne the clerk at the desk was the best. She was fast and meet every need that we requested. We were only going to stay one night, but after we open our room door, we went down to extend our stay an extra night. Our view was amazing. Our room was spacious. And even though we had to call down to the front desk, that call was answered right away and the matter was resolved with a smile. This is not your same old hotel that other chains offer. Parking was free and breakfast was as well. The entire staff was great. This is not a place to stay for just one night, two or more would be best. Our 1bd/1.5ba room even had a washer/dryer unit, a full kitchen with all the utensils and cookware plus plates, silverware, and galsses. If you want to spoil yourself and looking for a great staff to do the same, THIS is the place!!!!

Room Tip: "Choose a 1 or 2 bed room."
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, and for saying an extra night! We strive to make every guest feel welcome and treated like family. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

What a jewel this is! We chose it because it is on the beachside of the street and were totally pleased. It is a new property, with new and clean everything. Check-in was a breeze, the parking deck and lot had plenty of spaces. The elevator was quick and easy. The partial view of our side room was great. There is still visable hurricane damage, but the beach is the beach! We had a King Suite with a huge kitchen, balcony, separate bedroom and living room with two flat screen tvs. I would live here. The room was clean, all other areas were clean, access to the beach was a breeze, and the breakfast (with a view) was great. Most of the larger hotels, casinos and restaurants require a drive, but we discovered Snapper's while passing through the area last year, and it is within walking distance down the sidewalk. I'm ready to go back!

Room Tip: Choose the East or West side for a great sunrise or sunset.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loislanelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! Yes Biloxi is still recovering from Katrina, but we have come a long way since, casino's are hopping, the hotels are full and new construction happens everyday! Now we have 3 restaurants within walking distance, Hog Heaven, Shaggy's and Snappers! Also, our in-house Cafe serves up a fantastic pizza, and the shrimp PoBoy is Great too! Thank you agian for taking your time to write about us. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
662 reviews
4.7 mi away
Margaritaville Resort Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $125 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing