We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
LaPlace, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly, hotel was very clean! Loved the king size bed! Can't be beat for the price! Absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    164
    58
    37
    36
See reviews for
208
231
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

My girlfriend and 3 of my friends stayed together at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites for a weekend of fun. We got one of the 2 bedroom 1.5 bath suites. I wish I could live there! It was incredible. Beautiful, spacious views of the Guf, a full size refrigerator, washing machine, dining set and table, a wonderful shower and bath that was all tiled, comfortable carpet and bedding, a spacious living and dining area- it all added up to the perfect hotel stay. The service was friendly and responsive and the elevators are quick. The entire building feels modern and luxurious - almost out of place in Biloxi - in a good way.

Room Tip: Winter rates are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you felt out of place, in a good way! We strive to deliver an experience and not just another hotel stay. Thank you so much for being our guest we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is our second time to "The South beach hotel" and when we do get away we will not stay anywhere else. The front desk staff is wonderful (Jimie) was always helpful on both visits. The rooms reminds me of a small condo on the beach front, large beds and living room area to hang around in "very spacious". The views when you book an "Ocean View" is amazing and the (sun rise and sun set) can be seen directly from your room/ balcony.

My only dislike about the place is that they offer balconies but you CANNOT smoke on them, (on another note I can understand that managment is only doing what's best for the hotel).

OVERALL- this place is in a wonderful location and the service and staff are great. The hotel is well kept and everyone there deserves a pat on the back. Last but not least cannot forget about "Ms. Wanda" (breakfast attendent) who kept us laughing even at 6:45AM and took care of us like we were children of her own. We really appericate the hospitality and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your Awesomecomments! We are so glad that you stayed with us. I will let Jimmie and Wanda know how much they impressed you. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

A little off the beaten track - away from casino row - but a quick easy drive if you're in the mood to "donate' some money to Hard Rock or Beau Rivage. Hotel was full with a college sports team but we asked for a quiet room [1916] and were pleasantly surprised with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and you are correct we are just 1 mile from casino row. Thank you for staying with us. Ya'll come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here two nights with girlfriends. We were on a road trip and wanted a beach front hotel. Great price. We stayed in the studio with couch and it was more than big enough. They were building a large structure next to the condo while we were there (they were just driving pylons then). I would check to see if this specific room still has an ocean view. The outisde eating area is great for continental breakfast. It was too bad that the ocean is so calm. Would have liked some waves. It is like lake michigan. Not very beachy. Biloxi has rebuilt the casinos, but not much else......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrmWthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the review...Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our suite was very clean and spacious. Great mattress (which is important to us) and shower. We were comfortable here, and will definitely stay here again. Close to the casinos and right on the beach. The bus stops right in front of the hotel if you don't want to drive to the casinos.

Room Tip: We were in a higher floor and it was very quiet, with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Room was super nice and clean. Awesome shower and bathrooms. Beautiful view. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room faced the water, and it was quiet for the most part. The sliding glass doors seemed to be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiGM, General Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your room! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.3 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Property: South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing