We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos!”
Review of High Tide Cafe

High Tide Cafe
Ranked #73 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kudos!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The gumbo and steaks are to die for! I can't find anything I disliked. Our waitstaff both nights were charming and did above and beyond to make us feel at home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blondie5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    46
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Always ask for Jon the server....great service and attitude. The chipotle turkey sandwich is great.....don't order any steaks here....not that good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Have never had a bad wait staff member here. Soup and salad bar is fantastic, and a good price. Have tried many things on the menu, and all items have exceeded my expectations. Each year we are down in Biloxi, we eat once or twice here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great casino food, ”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent grouper, very good service, an occasion At a reasonable price. We highly recommend this place, a real plus for Biloxi.

Helpful?
Thank Camper163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get out of the buffet line”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

When here for lunch. Did the soup and salad bar. Food was very good....with a nice selection. Cost was reasonable and no 20 minute wait in a buffet line. Service people were very good...acted like they cared !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iowaboy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Cafe also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing