We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and informative”

Biloxi Shrimping Trip
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "The 70 minute living marine adventure" The pride and heritage of Bilox comes alive aboard this unique and interesting cruise. The Biloxi Shrimping Trip exposes our guests to the spectacular world of sea life-caught on a real shrimping expedition. The net is set out with full details of how and what makes it operate. When the catch is pulled in you will experience all types of marine life.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Awesome trip.
Very informative and for the out of towner
You really learn a lot about the Gulf seafood industry.
Pay attention and you will see for yourself. We now by gulf wild caught seafood
And there is a real difference.

George Robinson
Kansas City

Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Owner at Biloxi Shrimping Trip, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. Our company strives to make your experience a most memorable one here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. #MSCoastLife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 189 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We took our grandson on this trip because we thought it would be fun for him. But we all had a great time, and learned a lot about the industry and the economic impact on the area. I had no idea the the oil spill in the gulf did not impact Biloxi, or the fishing/shrimping. I also had no idea that Biloxi was the the primary target for Hurricane Katrina, not New Orleans. The variety of creatures pulled up in the net was amazing, and our grandson got to hold a live shrimp. The opportunistic sea gulls were a hoot. This was a great trip, and we recommend it to everyone.

Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Owner at Biloxi Shrimping Trip, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. Our company strives to make your experience a most memorable one here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. #MSCoastLife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We took this tour the Feb 17, 2014 opening day morning at 10:30am. It was great! 35 people on board due to the President's Day holiday, I believe! We arrived at 10:15am, which was the right time to arrive and just waited beside the boat with everyone else until about 10:25am when we were welcomed aboard!

The tour was just the perfect length at 70 minutes and was informative and fun! It was perfect for kids and adults alike! You were allowed to walk between the upper outside deck and the lower covered deck while the boat was moving as it doesn't move very fast!
I liked that they did ask parents to keep their children under control during the trip and I must say all the children were very well behaved - it was actually an ideal set up for kids of all ages, and all of the kids on our boat were perfectly happy and entertained without being out of control!

Unfortunately because they just had a cold front a few weeks ago and the water is still too cold so we didn't catch any shrimp in the net, and he even dropped it down twice in an attempt, but all we caught was some tiny fish that would be used as bait, but that's just because it was still too early in the season, but honestly it didn't matter as it was still wonderful to learn about the shrimp and shrimping process and getting to see how it all worked - very informative and enjoyable!

Definitely a must-do in Biloxi!!!

1  Thank MrMrsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy M, Owner at Biloxi Shrimping Trip, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. Our company strives to make your experience a most memorable one here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. #MSCoastLife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We tried to do an afternoon trip. But, not enough people showed to take the boat out. So glad we decided to return the next morning. Steve and Mike were very informative (without being boring) about the shrimp industry and what all is involved. It was a very informative 70 min trip and well worth the $16. The dolphins were an added plus!

2  Thank mksamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

learned quite a bit of the shrimping industry plus a hands on experience with some live shrimp that was caught on board. never know what to expect when they haul in the net. you wont be disappointed if you go on this shrimping adventure. captain and crew were great.

2  Thank stymie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biloxi Shrimping Trip also viewed

 

Been to Biloxi Shrimping Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing