We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Go for the view...Enjoy the good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CQ

CQ
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 219 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $25 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camellia St.
Description: Enjoy an elegant, romantic atmosphere as a team of talented chefs dish up a wide range of tantalizing entrees, including prime cuts of beef and fresh seafood. Made with only the freshest ingredients, every bite is an experience. Settle into one of the many custom-made booths or sit at a table next to the huge floor-to-ceiling windows. Every seat carefully placed to enjoy a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go for the view...Enjoy the good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wow what a view !! We went early so we had some daylight to see the beach and the gulf. Service was very good. Everyone seemed glad that we where there. The food was of good quality with nice presentation. Very fine dining at a reasonable price !! C Q is the best part of the entire casino. We enjoyed the experience and will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iowaboy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for relating your recent experiences at our restaurant, CQ. We are pleased that you enjoyed the service, the view, and most importantly the quality and presentation of your meal. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kappyfish
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Food is pretty good. The fried mushrooms are our favorite! Ask for Natalie as your Waitress.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kappyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant, CQ. We are proud of both the mushrooms and Natalie. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Quality Fine Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

A very reasonably priced fine dining restaurant at the Treasure Bay Casino Resort. Excellent cuisine, service and wines. Frequented by locals as well as visitors.

Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your well written and concise review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and hope that you will honor us with another visit and review soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was a fantastic restaurant with great eats. Don't let the view fool you if you go after dark you really can't see anything.

For our appetizers they bring you a few different breads with 3 different topping, goat cheese with pesto, parsley butter and sweet butter. We also had the BBQ shrimp which were not your typical New Orleans style BBQ shrimp but they were good and we also had the lamb chops which were tender, flavorfull and quite excellent.

For our Entree's we had the crab stuffed flounder, which was boneless and stuffed with crabmeat. We also had the Filet with the Michelle topping.

The cocktails were also very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaltMeatHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to compose such a well-written and thorough review. We are honored by your kind words and grateful to you for painting such a clear picture of your evening. We hope you and your wife will join us again soon for an elegant meal and dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for romantic dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

There is not a table or booth that is un-romantic; the booths are cozy and inviting, and the window tables are great. My wife and I sat by a window and celebrated our 30th anniversary in style. Walked next door afterward to the lounge called "Blu" (aptly named, lit by blue lighting) and watched some of the Bama-LSU game and had fairly expensive drinks in a very comfortable environment. The staff accommodated a group just before we left, but the restaurant is ideal for couples, if you don't mind spending a little more than normal for a quite elegant meal and dining experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to compose such a well-written and thorough review. We are honored by your kind words and grateful to you for painting such a clear picture of your evening. We hope you and your wife will join us again soon for an elegant meal and dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CQ also viewed

 

Been to CQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing