We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for romantic dining”
Review of CQ

CQ
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camellia St.
Description: Enjoy an elegant, romantic atmosphere as a team of talented chefs dish up a wide range of tantalizing entrees, including prime cuts of beef and fresh seafood. Made with only the freshest ingredients, every bite is an experience. Settle into one of the many custom-made booths or sit at a table next to the huge floor-to-ceiling windows. Every seat carefully placed to enjoy a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for romantic dining”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

There is not a table or booth that is un-romantic; the booths are cozy and inviting, and the window tables are great. My wife and I sat by a window and celebrated our 30th anniversary in style. Walked next door afterward to the lounge called "Blu" (aptly named, lit by blue lighting) and watched some of the Bama-LSU game and had fairly expensive drinks in a very comfortable environment. The staff accommodated a group just before we left, but the restaurant is ideal for couples, if you don't mind spending a little more than normal for a quite elegant meal and dining experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to compose such a well-written and thorough review. We are honored by your kind words and grateful to you for painting such a clear picture of your evening. We hope you and your wife will join us again soon for an elegant meal and dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hurry to be on time-elevators out”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Walked 5 flights and sat down to wait 45 min to be greeted. The waiter move silver away from the window and we slid it back. The food was OK and a comp but wished we paid to be somewhere else

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gobear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We sincerely apologize for not only for the late response but also for your experience. Unfortunately your trip coincided with the complete replacement of our elevator system. We now have two new elevators that are extremely reliable. I hope that you will reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always great!! A must if you come to Biloxi!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have a lot of good fine dining places on the Mississippi Gulf Coast but I am giving out a hidden gem. Great menu variety as well as Tapas in the lounge BLU next door. They will work with you on any dish you want. I like chicken picatta but they prepare it for me in the way chicken francaise is done and make my risotto to my request. The steaks are always great and the appetizers are awesome. We always ask for Natalie our favorite server.Through September buy two entrees and get a free bottle of wine. You can't beat that. Our go to place for special occasions or just to chill. Plus a great view of the water and soft Jazz playing in the background.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerncoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for composing a review and for relating many of the details of your experience. We are honored by your words and hope that you will grace us with another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Meal, No Major Complaints”
Reviewed December 16, 2009

A good steakhouse that had a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico. Service was attentive plus decent meal portions and prices (for a casino steakhouse).

We made reservations for this restaurant for 7pm on a Friday night and were immediately seated upon arrival. The restaurant is located on the top (9th) floor of the hotel/casino with a nice view. Appears the owners remodeled the suites on the top hotel floor into a restaurant after Hurricane Katrina. The wall was all glass and we sat at a table next to the glass wall. Service was very prompt and the menu has many different offerings. Not very many people were dinning, but just could have been we arrived early.

We both ordered one of the nightly specials; she ordered the grilled halibut with rice and I ordered the sirloin steak with ‘special potatoes’. We also ordered crab cakes and spinach salad. Dinners are served with two different freshly baked breads. Everything was cooked to ordered, nicely presented, and good portions. We enjoyed the meals. Her rice was a bit strongly seasoned, but she enjoyed everything else of her meal. My only ‘compliant’ (if any) was the steak was a bit fatty. We skipped dessert to eat gelato at our hotel. Total price for the meal, appetizers, salads, soft drinks, and tax was $98, kinda on the lower price side compared to other casino steak houses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgkendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of our product. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing