We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jia

Jia
875 Beach Boulevard, at the Beau Rivage Hotel & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Love Asian cuisine? Then you will adore Jia for artfully combining the best culinary traditions of Japan, Thailand, China, Korea and Vietnam in one modern, sophisticated space. This Pan-Asian restaurant concept encourages you to mix and match regional favorites – each dish the dining equivalent of a passport stamp for the seasoned traveler. For those not already intimately acquainted with the breadth of Asian cooking, Jia is an immersion course in flavor. The stylishly Zen-inspired décor sets the stage for a menu that blends the exotic with sublime simplicity. Focusing on the freshest seasonal ingredients and authentic techniques, Jia delivers sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood, noodles and rice specialties. Indulge in traditional nigiri, maki, temaki and sashimi from the sushi bar -- or opt for teppanyaki and be dazzled by culinary fireworks, courtesy of your personal chef.
Waynesboro, MS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great entertainment...hard to get a seat at the grill...call ahead...the food is excellent..seems a little high..but had a wonderful experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MSRe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    45
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Jia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great menu and fabulous food! Service was also efficient. Well worth the price. We both had seafood dished that were amazing!Make reservations!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trishtci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All around perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Our waiter was friendly and knowledgable. It was obvious he loved the food he served us. His recommendations were perfect. The gurnard was delicious. We were left just enough time between courses it was perfect. We had wanted to go to the steakhouse which was closed. So pleased it was closed so we got to try this gem

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sumellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had the fillet and it melted like butter! Server was pleasant but not outstanding. You are seated rather close to other diners but that was okay. We ended up striking up a nice conversation with another couple. The food was promptly served and prepared great. The other restaurants were closed so we ate here. We will come back here next time too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank flaglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new iberia, la
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had po po platter, sushi for appetizer and steak and shrimp for meal, it was very good but I was there with 12 people and of course restaurants these days don't want to split the bill so it was divided. It was a bit pricy for my taste $80 f or one person is a bit much

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jia also viewed

 

Been to Jia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing