We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Blessey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Blessey
Ranked #1 of 8 Biloxi B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Idyllic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here with Katharine and Walter, who were the perfect hosts. Katharine welcomed us with a hug and typical Southern Hospitality. The post Katrina renovations are spectacular. Make sure you have Walter show the photos and tell his stories.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Katherine and Walter were very hospitable and kind. They made us feel like family and even sang Happy birthday at breakfast for me! Thanks for making our getaway so special! Praying for a Blessey year! ;)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules41421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at Chateau Blessey during our daughters wedding weekend. The home is charming and beautiful, the bed was nice and comfy and the rooms were spotless. The food was delicious too! Katherine and Walter have the biggest and best hearts and we felt like we were staying with and sharing this special event with our dearest friends. We plan to get back there again and think it would be fun to have a small family reunion there. We have truly found a favorite spot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynninGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Chateau Blessey provided us a beautiful,charming, comfortable stay in Biloxi with memories to enjoy for a lifetime. Walter and Katherine are superb hosts and gave us many details about the history of Biloxi and New Orleans. The food is excellent, the house beautifully furnished and the rooms very comfortable. Thank you Walter and Katherine for your unique hospitality.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shaggycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern U.S.
Level Contributor
261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Chateau Blessey is SO much more than the sum of its wonderful parts. The location is extraordinary. The view of the Gulf is magnificent. The rooms and the home are exceptional. But the thing that will elevate your experience (likely as a lifetime favorite), is the truly unique character and charm of two wonderful people: your hosts Walter and Katherine Blessey. They represent an element of the “Deep South” that is well represented in the works of great southern writers, but is increasingly difficult to experience in “real time.” Treat yourself to a lifetime opportunity and don’t miss Chateau Blessey!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We came as proud Baltimore Ravens and left as Superball Champions! We didn't get to explore the town as much as we wanted because we were running back and forth to New Orleans, but Walter was kind enough to give us some good history about Biloxi and New Orleans. We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast so much that we are thinking about coming back to Chateau Blessey in November again for a friend's wedding in New Orleans. Walter's shrimp and grits (a must try) and Katherine's decorations made us feel that this was really our beautiful home on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybadger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay at this B&B and had a thoroughly wonderful time. While we were in Biloxi primarily to participate in our ‘see food’ diet the experience we had at Chataue Blessey was the icing on the cake. The Governor’s room was spacious and comfortable with an awe-inspiring view of the Mississippi Sound directly out our windows. Each room has its own private entrance that made easy our many daily arrivals and departures. Besides the delicious gourmet breakfasts that were unique each morning we were made to feel right at home by the owners, Walter and Katherine Blessey. We highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRBOCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.7 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
2.5 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Blessey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Blessey

Property: Chateau Blessey
Address: 1012 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Blessey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing