We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT ORDER THE EGGROLLS!!”

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
Ranked #123 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DO NOT ORDER THE EGGROLLS!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Take my advice, do not order the eggroll appetizer. You only get 2 small egg rolls at a cost of $4.95!! Can you say "ripoff?!" The owner should really reevaluate his portion control vs consumer cost!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shutupandplayball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fusion Cuisine at its finest”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

With such a wide3 variety of menu options, it can be difficult to decide. While everything is delicious, the Thai inspired options are the best. I highly reccommend the coconut soup with chicken. I get a cup EVERY visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Get off the beach and look up this hidden gem. The food is GREAT and bar scene is like a trip to Cheers. While the food is all good.....the one truely unique item that it very special is the Christmas dip appetizer. A warmed mix of the most yummy stuff...including sausage and red and green peppers. This is a MUST try if your lookin for something ya can't eat everywhere. Enjoy

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iowaboy491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Found by accident”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I am so glad we found this place, the Best Lemongrass soup ever!!! I have gone here a couple times since finding it. Everytime i get something from there its great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing to brag about....”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Being new to the area, the family chose to give this place a shot based on the past reviews. We were NOT impressed! The Thai cuisine was just 'alright', the ribs were overcooked and the shrimp and oyster platter was over-breaded and over-seasoned. This was the first and last time we will be visiting Shady's :-(

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank team_jdmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady's Global Grille & Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing