We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Food and Selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shady's Global Grille & Oyster

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
Ranked #116 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

At first we were concerned because the menu had seafood, Thai and American cuisine selections. I ordered the Pad Thai, others at the table had the fried shrimp and oysters and another one had the hamburger steak. Everyone loved their food. The Pad Thai is the best I've ever had. The server was great. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I really liked their food and specials but then they started taking things off the menu. They took off the Smoked Tuna Dip, then the Thai Iced Tea, and then did away with lunch specials. Not cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SupaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, ms
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Atmosphere and food to match. Great menu selections. The place is always packed for lunch and dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank biloxichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Of Eden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Creole/Asian fusion?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service was good. WE got there very early in the evening. I had an appetizer of fried crawfish tails and jalapenos. My wife had thai chicken as did my daughter. I should stay away from the fried. But my wife and daughter were very happy. Too bad they have a smoking section, but it is, at least, a separate room.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to be better :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Shady's was my go to red curry chicken. Then they added green...and dropped the red. I spent a lot of time in Thailand and red is primary ...green is secondary...and yellow doesn't exist because it is Indian. They now have yellow and green = I stopped going to Shady's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady's Global Grille & Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing