We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try.”

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
Ranked #120 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I really liked their food and specials but then they started taking things off the menu. They took off the Smoked Tuna Dip, then the Thai Iced Tea, and then did away with lunch specials. Not cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SupaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
biloxi, ms
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Atmosphere and food to match. Great menu selections. The place is always packed for lunch and dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank biloxichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Of Eden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Creole/Asian fusion?”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service was good. WE got there very early in the evening. I had an appetizer of fried crawfish tails and jalapenos. My wife had thai chicken as did my daughter. I should stay away from the fried. But my wife and daughter were very happy. Too bad they have a smoking section, but it is, at least, a separate room.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to be better :(”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Shady's was my go to red curry chicken. Then they added green...and dropped the red. I spent a lot of time in Thailand and red is primary ...green is secondary...and yellow doesn't exist because it is Indian. They now have yellow and green = I stopped going to Shady's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool place but was kinda hot”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There is no A/C here so don't go there if you're trying to cool off. The food took awhile to get there even tho we ordered simple stuff but everything did taste good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PLTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady's Global Grille & Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing