We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Creole/Asian fusion?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shady's Global Grille & Oyster

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
Ranked #116 of 219 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International, Thai, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
East Of Eden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Creole/Asian fusion?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service was good. WE got there very early in the evening. I had an appetizer of fried crawfish tails and jalapenos. My wife had thai chicken as did my daughter. I should stay away from the fried. But my wife and daughter were very happy. Too bad they have a smoking section, but it is, at least, a separate room.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    9
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to be better :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Shady's was my go to red curry chicken. Then they added green...and dropped the red. I spent a lot of time in Thailand and red is primary ...green is secondary...and yellow doesn't exist because it is Indian. They now have yellow and green = I stopped going to Shady's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool place but was kinda hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

There is no A/C here so don't go there if you're trying to cool off. The food took awhile to get there even tho we ordered simple stuff but everything did taste good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PLTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Ok, I might get beat up for this one, but I think the food here is too pretentious and expensive. I love the types of foods that they serve, but it's poorly executed. I think this spot has potential if they really focus on the food preparation. This is a popular spot with the trainees from Keesler so be prepared for drunken airmen if you go during the evening on friday or saturday.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coyforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“PF Changs meets the Florabama!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's the Go To place off the beaten path where you're never disappointed! Eclectic menu that meets anyone's palate! You won't be disappointed!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fly4Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing