We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome salsa!”
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #124 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome salsa!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Ok, salsa can make or break a Mexican restaurant for me, and the salsa here was thick, fresh and flavorful! Delicious! The food was just ok, but it wasn't bad. Environment was nice, with thick sturdy furniture. Bar was good, too. I recommend this restaurant. They also offer a military discount.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akmorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic off the beaten path.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very good food & service. Very friendly staff. Only issue was Trip Advisor had the wrong address. Address is 2441 Pass Rd, Biloxi. I would take my family to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bstrenth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First and last”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had the Nacho Surpreme ( or so it was called) with everything by the looks of it. I did not or could not see the BEEF, cheese nor taste it, all I could taste was mostly refried beans, along with soggy nachos. The wings didn't taste amazing, just the usual, and for the price, it should have tasted much better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Best Mexican food I've had in a while. Service was good as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must for lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We go there at least once a month for lunch. Fast courteous service. Good food. tried there new special fried mash potatoes croquettes with cheese. They were good. Always consistant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southerncoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing