We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #118 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Best Mexican food I've had in a while. Service was good as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We go there at least once a month for lunch. Fast courteous service. Good food. tried there new special fried mash potatoes croquettes with cheese. They were good. Always consistant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southerncoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Food and service was great as well as the drinks and dessert. The waitress was very nice with excellent customer service skills. Big projection screen tv's as well. We left full and happy!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisamg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
201 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's south but not far enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The food was about what you might expect from a mexican restaurant in Mississippi. the standard fare and the standard taste. OK but don't expect more. You won't get burned if want mexican.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, lived up to reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We got the beef fajitas for two and it was a TON of food. Very well cooked beef and tasty. The queso and the salsa were both excellent. The guacamole dip was okay, more like dip that guacamole, if that make sense. A little too creamy for us - we like the chunky avocado in our guac. We had a 10% off coupon from gulfcoast.org, so with tip, we spent $35. Totally worth it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redscorp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing