We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #118 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Huge portions all done very well. Fast service and $2 margarita's. We eat there every time we go to Biloxi. Can't beat the price value. Top quality food and service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adams Center, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Gucamole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is a very good place to go to get authentic Mexican food and good service. Like the deco also.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricketatpogop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“By the mall, nice Mexican Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

real taste of Mexican food in Biloxi. Corona beer with tequila Shots. had good chile roleno combination plate. had a good evening

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank YatraGuruLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I love the food, always hot,fresh and fast. Try anything on the menu, it will be awesome. Did i mention the prices are a steal.

Helpful?
3 Thank qness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast, hot & filling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Good inexpensive food with fast service. We would definitely go back when we are next in Biloxi.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing