We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel & Casino”

Treasure Bay Casino
Ranked #14 of 59 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With friendly staff, first-class service, and non-stop casino action --It's Better at Treasure Bay.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Clean hotel, casino is small but nice. Did not like the fact that they sell day passes to the locals for the pool. It made the pool way too crowded and long service for the grill & bar.

1  Thank CRJ5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks so much for making the time to tell us how we were doing. We do read all these reviews and take our guests' concerns very seriously. While we love positive feedback (who doesn't!?) sometimes the value is in the negative feedback so we can make our product even better! I would love to talk about your experience with you and see how we can grab that extra star rating on your next visit with us! Feel free to contact me. guestservices@treasurebay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dungeness crab"
in 9 reviews
"two floors"
in 5 reviews
"table games"
in 14 reviews
"second floor"
in 9 reviews
"free drinks"
in 5 reviews
"video poker"
in 7 reviews
"slot machines"
in 11 reviews
"players card"
in 5 reviews
"front desk"
in 4 reviews
"players club"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 4 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 6 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 5 reviews
"beau rivage"
in 5 reviews
"den"
in 18 reviews
"casino"
in 211 reviews
"buffet"
in 58 reviews
Filter

266 - 270 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying across from this Casino it seems an easy night out for a bit of fun but its smokey atmosphere, cramped surroundings and all round shabbiness leave a lot to be desired. I love visiting the US and spending an evening winning a few dollars in the casino, don't bet more than I can lose but usually have a great time. This casino is a not one to put on your list give it a miss and try one of the others.

Thank Reddantheaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience at Treasure Bay. It is regretable that your expectations were not met during your visit to our property. While we know we are not a "Vegas" style casino, we are proud ot be a local favorite and a respite from the over crowded and noisy larger properties down the beach from us. We have recently installed a brand new ventilation system to mitigate the smoke throughout the building and our decor has won awards for its modern yet comfortable design, so we are puzzled that you still found these to be disappointing. While we do hope that you'll visit again, if you choose not to we'd like to invite you to continue patronizing our beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I liked this casino because it is just the right size for ease of walking around.Plenty of video poker,tables too.It is 2 levels with bars apenty.Slots were not too tight the first night we visited.

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We're so glad you chose to stop by on your trip down from Tennessee! Hopefully you were able to take advantage of our new member promotion and you will soon be receiving offers in the mail from us after signing up at our Player's Club! There's a lot in store here and on your next trip we hope you discover even more to love at Treasure Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hubby and I live in New Orleans and about every other month we want a short weekend away. We discovered the Treasure Bay about a year ago and just love it. Rooms are lovely (stay away from smoking floors), and not much more than crummy hotels nearby. Staff is amazing; friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to be accommodating. The CQ restaurant on the 9th floor has an incredible view and wonderful food served by really nice people. And... although we play at multiple casinos we have never, every gotten comps like we get here. Free or discounted rooms, comps on food and free play. And this is from penny slot and (maybe) 50 buck roulette players Slots are pretty loose.

Thank b1bayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

What a treat reading this review. I'm planning to make sure our staff in all areas gets the opportunity to read this and share it. We love making a good impression and, more importantly, we love hearing our guests tell others about the great experiences they have here at Treasure Bay. We look forward to continuing to earn and keep that wonderful 5 star rating you have given us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We loved the CQ restaurant at the top of the Treasure Bay Casino. The ahi tuna and the seafood platter were both hits. We had planned to go to the buffet, but the line, noise and smoke drove us upstairs. The CQ was a tranquil oasis that we highly recommend.

Thank LauraJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

On behalf our our wonderful staff in CQ, we thank you for this review. I've made sure that our manager and all our executives know what a great treasure we have nestled away on the 9th Floor of our building. The view is breathtaking alone, but the food makes it an experience to be savored! We are preparing our Fall/Winter menu so please come back and let us know what you think! Don't forget the amazing tapas available next door in blu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Bay Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing