We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“on beach, close to hotel we stayed”

Treasure Bay Casino
Ranked #16 of 57 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With friendly staff, first-class service, and non-stop casino action --It's Better at Treasure Bay.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“on beach, close to hotel we stayed”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

they sent a shuttle to our hotel, Super 8 on beach to pick-up & drop. Small friendly casino.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank YatraGuruLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure_1980, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do offer shuttle service from other hotels and RV parks in our community and we are glad you took advantage of this benefit. We hope you’ll consider visiting us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    102
    69
    31
    25
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
219 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Locals favorite”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very friendly casino that caters to a mix of locals and visitors. Beautiful bar, The Bleu, on top flooe.

Helpful?
1 Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure_1980, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property including the casino and our 9th floor bar tapas lounge, blu. I’m glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Definately trying to improve their image since Katrina, and at least offers crab legs during the week. Friendly staff at the buffet and in the gaming area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure_1980, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write an honest review of our casino. I’m glad you enjoyed our crab legs and friendly buffet staff, both are available for dinner seven days a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, LA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small Casino”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Its clean but the smoke from the smokers can be smelled it makes bothers my allergies. Food is good

Helpful?
Thank bobalicia1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure_1980, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write an honest review of our casino. We are the smallest casino in the Biloxi area, but I hope you enjoyed a more personal level of service due to our smaller size. Rather than build a new casino after Hurricane Katrina we opted to renovate our hotel which served as a historic landmark in the heydays of Biloxi, but also limits our size. We are taking immediate steps to mitigate the smell of smoke on the casino floor and in the hotel lobby. Currently we are replacing the carpeting in all Gaming areas which should dramatically reduce the smell of smoke. Better air filtration is also being used to combat the amount of smoke in the air. As always, we do not allow smoking in any of our restaurants. I’m glad you enjoyed your dining experience and I hope you’ll visit again soon with the hope of less smoke and less bother on your allergies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussey Twp., MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“UGH!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

All the tips given for this place was incorrect. The casino players made you hug your purse closer - extremely seedy! Had tips that the table games had $2 minimums - none did - we were there in early afternoon during the week! Very dirty & old!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure_1980, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Bay Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your appraisal of our casino. I regret that the experience was not enjoyable. We do indeed offer lower bets on table games including blackjack, craps and roulette during specific hours as stated on our website and all other promotional advertising. Our property is older than our competitors; rather than build a new casino after Hurricane Katrina we opted to renovate our hotel which served as a historic landmark in the heydays of Biloxi. We have also won awards for our redesign of the property since.

Although we always appreciate all reviewers’ opinions, we encourage the reader of our reviews to consider all reviews of our property whether they are positive or negative. If you find a review that does not coincide with other posted reviews, then read appraisals of other properties written by the reviewer in question. Everyone has their own form and style or writing; as with any decision we suggest it be based on as much data as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Bay Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing