We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Smoke free merits excellent rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Smoke free merits excellent rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

It is such a pleasure to enjoy a bit of gambling without having to contend with the smokers. I enjoy the blackjack tables, several of which were low minimum. The excellent sports bar has its walls covered with TVs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Turtlemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    81
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Non Smoking Casino is great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We loved gambling in the Non Smoking Casino. We had a great time and the sevice was excellent. Great selection of games with smaller minimums make this one of the best places to play in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tarheeltrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No fun”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The best thing is there's no smoke. As for the rest....no fun.
Don't waste ur time in this place. My friend went along as she was visiting the area and said that was pointless walk to that casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kvicks34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smoke Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice clean room, quiet, no tv noise from the next room. First time staying there since the renovations. Comfortable beds with led reading lamps on the headboard. Nice tv with good reception. Stayed one night , spent most of my time in the casino. Friendly staff everywhere I went in the casino and hotel. The best part for me was the smoke free Casino.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grest place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Going to palace casino Saturday nov.9 see ya!
Very nice and fresh beautiful great and friendly employees
Had lots of fun last month thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing