We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No fun” 1 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #7 of 52 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No fun”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The best thing is there's no smoke. As for the rest....no fun.
Don't waste ur time in this place. My friend went along as she was visiting the area and said that was pointless walk to that casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kvicks34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    81
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smoke Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Nice clean room, quiet, no tv noise from the next room. First time staying there since the renovations. Comfortable beds with led reading lamps on the headboard. Nice tv with good reception. Stayed one night , spent most of my time in the casino. Friendly staff everywhere I went in the casino and hotel. The best part for me was the smoke free Casino.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grest place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Going to palace casino Saturday nov.9 see ya!
Very nice and fresh beautiful great and friendly employees
Had lots of fun last month thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really like the smoke free environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Unfortunately our luck at blackjack wasn't very good that day. But nothing wrong with the environment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saucier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathe easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I came in for something different. We visit the local casinos about once a week and had not been to The Palace since it had been revamped. Loved it! We will definitely be back. The people were very friendly, the casino being smoke free was extremely pleasant. We ate at the buffet, which was delicious. It had a lot of different items from the other casinos. The service was great and the restaurant was clean. The management walked from table to table to see that everyone had been taken care of and to see if anything was needed (not in a creepy or annoying way). We had a great time on the floor, plenty of slots to choose from. Some new and some familiar ones. I recommend checking it out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Djpeterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing