We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Smoking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Smoking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a very nice casino. I sincerely hope that they can keep to their no smoking policy, as traffic in the casino was quite light. What a pleasure not to have some one next to you blowing smoke in your face. Good machines.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BobtheBuilder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    81
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“if this is the one with no smoking it was great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If it was the no smoking one we stayed for a long day. I have some breathing issues at times so no smoking in that casino was great. Its not as large as the others but smells very fresh!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frogFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice casino to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great place to go for a few hours! You don't have to gamble but if you do there are a lot of incentives. We won a little bit just on the money they give you to play for first time members.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Smoke Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I loved being able to breathe fresh air being we are non-smokers. We signed up as new members with the players club and got free play. The slots were "loose". We were able to play a long time with our little money we brought! I would definately return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TMC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great casino...staying at the hotel next trip down....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at the Beau Rivage on my last trip down, but found myself at the Palace Casino playing every day. The smoke-free environment is fantastic...plenty of table games running with the friendliest dealers and pit bosses around. Felt a desire to go back day after day not just for the games, but also for the dealers we met. Lots of good people running a great place. Never wanted to play anywhere else the whole trip. Will be staying at the hotel next go round. I hear nothing but good things about the renovations to the place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wxlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing