We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow, a smoke-free casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #7 of 56 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow, a smoke-free casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice casino, a reasonable amount of table games and ample selection of slots, etc. We even found a $3.00 blackjack table on a Friday evening. Nice to be there and not leave with smelling of smoke.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    81
    23
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, GA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Second visit to the "smoke free" hotel and casino!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I shall always return to the smoke free palace for lodging and casino play. Room renovations are worth the increased price and we enjoyed our stay there for three nights. I found the slots to be loose and made a little money. The live tables yielded even more in delivery.

We had a corner room with a view of the marina and the new fishing pier which is 4,900 feet long....enjoyed watching the local folks fish and catch them. Take good binocs if you want to see the action. They fish day and night out there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jds754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Smoke Free and good bar menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I like casinos but hate the smoke. This is the only place in Biloxi that met my needs. Lots of video poker at the sports bar and I also ate there. Very friendly staff and clientele. I had Texas brisket quesadilla which was a little tough but tasty. I will make it my destination the next time in Biloxi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“clean, fresh air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This casino has NEVER been smoke-filled. The air quality is especially appreciated after visiting Biloxi's other noisy, crowded, stale and smoky casinos. We went later in the evening and found plenty of new slot machines, lots of affordable table games, and an abundance of pleasant cocktail waitresses. It's a pleasant change. There are even a couple of 24/7 dining options (including a bakery/coffee shop) and a sports bar with several televisions, video poker, sofas and tables, and a host of liquor and beer choices. The only issue we had was with procuring a taxi at 2 a.m.. We called the taxi that brought us to the casino, only to be told the wait would be at least 1/2 hour. Luckily for us, one of the valets offered to drive us back to our hotel in one of the property cars.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No smoke and $3 table games”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The smoke-free environment is a welcome change from most casinos. The Palace has very friendly casino dealers and "drink ladies" who come by very often. In addition to $5 table games, they have $3 blackjack and craps on Monday-Thursday.
Visitors can park within 100 yards of the front door. Give this place a try and I think you'll be pleased.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing