We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice clean, smoke free..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,692 reviews
345 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
“Nice clean, smoke free..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had a meeting in January with our customer Gulfport Memorial and decided to take a drive 20 minutes down the road to check out a casino for a buffet and some table fun.. The place was smoke free which I/We loved and the buffet food was half decent... Will go back.. $5 Black jack and roulette...nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    81
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
543 reviews
223 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“NON SMOKING!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The best thing about this casino is it is completely non-smoking! I've never seen that before, in Nevada or anywhere else! I had the buffet here for two dinners, and it was very good, although maybe a little overpriced.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Non smoking casino was a nice change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Casino is a non smoking Casino which was a nice change for me being a non smoker, however, I was not impressed with the casino. Seemed to have all the regular machines, however, seemed to be all cramed together in a big mess. The Players desk was never crowded, but they certainly were not very freindly from what I saw. I didnt really enjoy this casino as much as the others

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“At last-a casino without smoke!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was so nice to stop at a casino without smoke saturating your skin and clothes. The buffet at the Palace was outstanding-especially since it was 2-for-1 while we were there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank KDDalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a non-smoking casino hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Enjoyed an wedding anniversary at Palace Casino Hotel and so glad we did! The room was recently renovated and worth the price we paid, and the housekeepers kept it very clean. It was nice to have a frig in the room and a great view! The only thing we were disappointed about was that Mignon's is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays and we were hoping to dine there. We grabbed a salad and a sandwich at the Cafe, as our flight was late and the Muffelletta sandwich and chef salad were the freshest we ever ate! P.S. The machines were loose too! Would highly recommend this hotel-casino!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Pegasus7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing