We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing”

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #7 of 58 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
Hennepin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“refreshing”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The best to gamble and still breath fresh air. The updates to the casino are great. We didn't win any thing there but had fun anyway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hawki58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    88
    24
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Breath of Fresh Air”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have visited the casino before and on this trip stayed at the hotel. My first stay at the Palace in many years. I found the rooms to be spacious, quiet and clean, the bed comfortable. I surely welcomed the non-smoking in both the room and casino. My only disappointment was having to leave the hotel in the mornings for breakfast, but worth the trade off in avoiding the smoke. Next visit I will try Mignons. Had wonderful meals there years ago and suspect the quality will be just as good if not better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank critic34293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kappyfish
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mignons”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent! Very good, good service, wonderful food! One table overlooks the bay, ask for it! Love the vegetables.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kappyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“100% smoke free casino!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled and now smoke free. Good selection of slots - both old and new. The transformation it has undergone is amazing. We don't know what it was like before Katrina but now it's a classy upscale place. We didn't stay here this time but we have several times in the past and the hotel is very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank TENN_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, MS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the SMOKE FREE gaming”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I love that there is no smoking. I only wish that they had a poker room. Parking is good and so is the customer service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 3StarsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing