We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mignons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Palace Casino Point Cadet

New Palace Casino Point Cadet
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay.
kappyfish
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mignons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent! Very good, good service, wonderful food! One table overlooks the bay, ask for it! Love the vegetables.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kappyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    80
    21
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“100% smoke free casino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled and now smoke free. Good selection of slots - both old and new. The transformation it has undergone is amazing. We don't know what it was like before Katrina but now it's a classy upscale place. We didn't stay here this time but we have several times in the past and the hotel is very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank TENN_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, MS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the SMOKE FREE gaming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I love that there is no smoking. I only wish that they had a poker room. Parking is good and so is the customer service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 3StarsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No Smoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I really like the none smoking policy. They have a very large,comfortable smoking lounge.The food is great at all the restaurants. We have eaten at the grill often . Great food reasonably priced. The head chef takes time to come to the tables. I like that.
The rooms are nice. The pool is awesome overlooking the bay with a great bar.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bopinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudest dealers at any casino !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Me and my husband took a trip to Ms. for our 25th wedding anniversary.We had a wonderful time except for the night went to Palace to gamble.The dealers were the rudest i have EVER seen at any casino and we gamble alot in Louisana and las vegas and had gambled at alot of the others in Biloxi.I will never go to another Palace casino again after the rudeness of this casino.One of the dealers told my husband at the black jack table if he could not keep up he would need to leave the table.That was when we decided we had,had enough.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Palace Casino Point Cadet also viewed

 

Been to New Palace Casino Point Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing