We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Okay experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night mid-week on my way along the Gulf Coast. The price and the location were perfect, right across from the beach and walking distance from restaurants and shopping.

I had reserved my room on Expedia and had requested non-smoking. When I checked in the lady at the front desk confirmed again that I wanted non-smoking and I said yes. When I got the key and headed to the room I discovered it was smoking. It smelled horrible. I went back to the front and asked for another room and the lady told me there were no non-smoking rooms left like the one I reserved. I said I didn't care what the room was as long as it was non-smoking. I then was given the first room away from the front desk and beside the outdoor exit. I could hear the front desk phones ringing, people talking and the door opening and closing all night long.

The room itself was okay, nothing special but clean and functional.

I think this hotel is a hit and miss and likely just has good and bad days. Overall an okay hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    24
    24
    24
See reviews for
56
48
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. No luggage racks available, doors slamming all night, room dirty. The bed was uncomfortable. We will not be visiting again. When it was time to check out, the front desk was not manned and I was left to wait for 20 minutes. There are better options available in Biloxi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Rooms were nice and spacious, was great that there was a full size kitchen at our disposable which helped save on money. The staff were great when we needed anything, giving us suggestions for dinner, extra towels for the room and provided towels for the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianNano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have only stayed at Motel 6 one other time in my life and it was a terrible experience, so I was very leery about staying in another one. However, after reading several reviews on tripadvisor and looking at some photos, I decided to give this one a shot. I'm glad I did. First of all, for the price, you cannot beat it. Also, our family wanted to bring our dog, and she was able to stay free. There also was plenty of nice grassy areas for her to walk in. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is small and the beds are a little hard, but again, this is not a five-star resort; it's a Motel 6. If people are looking for luxury, then they're going to have to pay much higher prices. However, if I were to come back to this area, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Superior double rooms are MUCH larger than the standard double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I have never been so mad in my life about a place to stay! The room is disgusting there is sand on the floor and yet I haven't walked to the beach as well as grey hair on the sink and I'm only 24 so it's not mine and dirt in the shower!!! Worst stay ever I should not feel like I need a bleach bath after being here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelynalyssaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here with our dog and they know how to accommodate people with pets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very good. Wi-fi is not free and just so-so. If you have a pet this is the place.

Room Tip: during the busy times you may want to stay on the street side, away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Roads
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here several times since it was contructed after the storms. They will accommedate pets and are clean comforatble rooms. We have stayed in the "End Rooms" which have a kitchenette, because we were there for nearly a week. This is a well ran star of the Motel 6 chains. I know this because with a pet, Motel 6 is one of the few who will allow them.. The staff offered coupons for a buffet at one of the local Casinos. While we are not much on gambling, we enjoyed a great meal. Didi I say it was free! The Pool was clean, and with the ocean across the street, we were able to take late night walks along the beach. This is a great location. They are priced right in comparison to others and being a rather new building, it is an above par for a discount chain. (nothing discount about this place!)

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end have kitchenette, slighly more cost, but roomy and great for saving on restuar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Property: Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Address: 2476 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4801
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing