We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

stayed here fo cruisin the coast, had a good time, there was a mixup in our rooms. took them a good while to get it straight. but finally got it. the staff was friendly, the place was clean.the price was fair. we will stay here again next year. the elevator was really slow, the ice machine i was surprized to see keep up with the amount of people that was always at them.animals are allowed here.i didn't see any but someone did complain about a dog barking all the time next to them, so staff gave them another room. all was good.

Room Tip: elevator is slow, try to get ground level room, the elevator is far from some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camper4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    26
    25
    26
See reviews for
58
50
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HATTIESBURG
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose to lay my head here because of the price...I only needed the space for about 8 hours and didn't want to spend a lot of money. **Completed the 5k Walk for the American Cancer Society Breast Cancer Awareness**. This is my first Motel 6 experience and I'm sure it will not be the last if they all look like this one. I had my basics and that's all I needed.
*Only thing to note is the door is heavy, so you have to really push to get it open -especially if you have your hands full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZMCKENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The lady at the desk told us the room was non smoking...nope. Room had not been cleaned. Milk and eggs in the fridge still. So many animals with so many smells. They did clean our room and gave us extra towels but never said sorry for the mistakes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitalityjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

DAYTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently spent three days here and it was absolutely magnificent! The hotel has been recently remodeled. The beds were comfortable for the price you pay, but everything was immaculate! Housekeeping did an outstanding job as well. This property also has a very nice pool overlooking the Gulf of Mexico! And a very reasonable souvenir shop within walking distance! LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCochrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I haven't stayed at this hotel, however my sister lives in New Orleans and during Hurricane Isaac she lost power. After day three she called and said she couldn't take the heat anymore and wanted me to find somewhere for her, her husband and their dog, to go just till the power came back on. After, looking on the internet for somewhere close, everything was booked or way too much or way too far, or didn't take dogs, we found Motel 6 in Biloxi. I explained the situation and they informed me they had room and could book her for that day no problem.
Well, just as they were trying to get everything together and get out the door, the power came back on! Which is awesome, but it was past the cancellation time with the Hotel. My sister declared the hotel room fee was worth it just for the piece of mind that they had somewhere to go if the power hadn't come on, but decided to call the hotel just to let them know they got the power back and wouldn't be coming so that they could free up the room for someone else that needed it. My sister had no expectation of them not charging them for the room. She was well aware that they would. However, the motel was very happy that they had their power back on and gladly waived the hotel fee. Charged her nothing! How great is that! So although, I can not attest to how clean or great the rooms are, I can attest to how awesome the customer service is!
Thanks Motel 6!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesson, Ms
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

All the employees at Motel 6 Biloxi # 1113 were very nice and helpful. The room was VERY clean. This is where I will stay from now on when I go to the coast. Thank You Motel 6 for always leaving the light on :)

Room Tip: Any where in Motel 6 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had a really difficult time finding a motel that would permit pets or not want more for the pets then us, but Motel 6 was great no fee for pets!!! I liked the no carpet in the rooms very sanitary. Rooms and pool were really nice and clean.I seen the staff cleaning day and night in the hallway very clean for all the people going in and out.The staff was so great and Dana thank you again for all your help!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#36 of 47 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Property: Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Address: 2476 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4801
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing