We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and view for under $50.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value and view for under $50.”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Okay folks. I travel extensively. and stay high end hotels for business and try to find the best deals when it's personal.

Remember this is not a 5 star hotel but for $42. a night I had a clean room, a good bed, a view of the beach/ocean and a kitchen!! and a good bathroom with a good shower!
Staff was terrific and provided me with all the towels etc. I wanted.
I felt safe being on my own.
Okay I bring my Jcloth and
and do a little wipe down but I do that everywhere I go.

All in all a good experience and yes, I will definitely return if the opportunity arises!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misselly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    28
    27
    28
See reviews for
62
58
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McComb, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The rooms are modern but there are a few things I didn't like about the hotel. I didn't like the bed at all. It was hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom doors shut close but do not lock! When you do shut the doors there is a gap in the door (no privacy at all). Saturday night I didn't get any sleep because of the teenagers running up and down the halls laughing loudly and cursing. I would recommend this hotel to others but just don't stay during the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernMissGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We arrived very late and as tired as we were, as soon as I saw the room we took our three children and our dog and left. Nasty spreads on the bed, blood stains on the mattress cover and stained sheets, never mind the huge cobwebs hanging from all corners of the room, even my dog was uneasy! Strange Ikea-ish layout, and nasty. We are on a roadtrip across the country and have stayed in many hotels and this one was the worst.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eringlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Rooms are very ikea esq. Service is a bit bossy but not rude. Room is clean but I can see a stain through the pillow case. No closets, just a small hanger bar behind a mirror. Beds are firm but i like them like that. The room will do for a one night stay but nothing I would opt to stay in long term. Appears to be within walking distance of the colleseum for those that regularly walk further than to the mailbox and back. They have coffee in the lobby in the morning but no breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanebarnes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed here last year as well. The location is superb, directly across from the beach! The room I had was upstairs, and for once it was not a hardship. They had a cart to tote my luggage upstairs, and an elevator. The lobby and vending area downstairs was clean and had a microwave available. The upstairs had it's own vending area for drinks and ice. The pet friendly attitude of the staff in all of the Motel 6's I stay in is one of the best anywhere regardless of price. I stay at Motel 6 because it is affordable, the service is equal to that found in some very posh places and because they are pet friendly! This motel is really close to the casinos and restaurants as well as the beach. Lastly, I loved the layout of this room I had upstairs, Queensized bed, new since Hurricane Ike, was very comfortable and it was quite spacious!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Streak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2010

I really enjoyed the time that I spend there...Customer service and management was really great

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My first stay at Motel 6 was April 2010 for spring break and I had a great time. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was BEAUTIFUL. I'll recommend this location to EVERYONE! :)))

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLABABY504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
234 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
828 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
9.3 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Biloxi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Biloxi Beach

Property: Motel 6 Biloxi Beach
Address: 2476 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-4801
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Biloxi Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Biloxi, is the 1,000th Motel 6 in the country. It features the new phoenix prototype which is simple, modern and functional. Components of the new rooms include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, platform beds, black granite bathroom counter tops with vessel sinks and wood-effect laminate flooring. This property also has a pool overlooking the beach and a 24-hour food and beverage market place through vending. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Biloxi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Biloxi #1113 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing