We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My favorite restaurant on the coast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hard Rock Hotel
South Pascagoula, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant on the coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ruth's Chris is expensive, but for a special occasion, it is well worth it. By far my favorite restaurant on the coast. Service was top notch, and the food was mouth-watering. I had veal ravioli for my appetizer, prime rib with creamed spinach for my entree, and a fruit with cream for my dessert. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    50
    20
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome doesn't quite do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife just got back from a Middle East deployment. We were at Kessler AFB in Biloxi. I met a young man while fishing that suggested that I try it. When she came back we went there. It was very nice and charming. The staff where top notch. We aren't the high brow type and never had eaten in a place like this. They walked us through the Menu and suggested wine. Come to find out the young man who suggested Ruth Chris to me, was trained by our waiter and was now a Bartender. The young man give us a glass of wine on the house. For my wife's service and mine. I am retired US. Air Force . It was the best dinner we have ever had.. Can't say enough about the staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigdog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tops without a doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have excellent choices in dining here on the coast but Ruth's Chris is without a doubt my favorite. There is not a bad item on the menu. Every bite you put in your mouth is excellent. I recommend the specials because they change with the season to stay fresh. You will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank slhandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great service Excellent food Romantic atmosphere Fine dinning lots to choose from could just fill up on sides alone Everything was Delicious

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the cowbay steak was great cooked perfectly. The crabtina is a must try. and the ahi tuna is 2 thumbs up

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mishisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing