We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just steaks....”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hard Rock Hotel
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not just steaks....”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Amazing dinner!! Try the seared Ahi Tuni with cerachi seasoning- absolutely melts in your mouth. We could have eaten 2 of these appetizers! I had the seared sea scallops as an entree and they were cooked to perfection. My husband usually gets the filet, but chose the ribeye this time. It was a little overcooked for his tastes, but the flavor was good. Get the blue cheese panko crust - it really complements the flavor of the steak. Make sure you have reservations, I believe they stop taking them at 8:30ish. We sat at the bar, and although it wasn't as intimate as a table, it was nice. The service was ok - we were there somewhat late and the staff looked spread thin. Overall, a fabulous dinner!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karagoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    56
    23
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to the hard rock casino and ruth chris steakhouse and it was terrific. Great appetizer. Excellent salads. Wonderful steak, potato, creamed spinach, and desert was great. Amazing tenderloin and the Ossining bucco ravioli was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshecgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi ms
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“it is ok”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

not like the new Orleans Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What's With the Salt?”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The entrance is through the casino and unfortunately does nor create a great impression. Maybe it was a slow night but it didnt seem as if a dress code was observed, at least to enter the bar.

I don't understand why RC drenches its grilled product - surf as well as turf - in a bath of butter and salt. Butter bubbling on the heated plate makes for a dramatic presentation, I suppose Ingredients are high quality but the flavor is lost. You get the impression management or the cook doesn't have confidence in the quality of the product. Why spend $40 or $50 for a salt lick? Otherwise steaks were cooked "to perfection" as the cliche says.

Service was very good. Waiters were familiar with the food and proficient in presentation.

The bread is low quality and not worth the calories. The grilled tomato is less than mediocre. Desserts were very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentvanGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner for our Anniversary and things couldn't have been better. We were able to find a good wine for the right price and they surprised us with a free desert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marrerikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing