We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a "Budget" Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ok for a "Budget" Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Nothing fancy, Small room. Had all the proper amenities. Humidity was high, they had dehumidifiers in the hall ways, smelled musty/moldy. Staff was nice. at only $90.00 per night on a holiday when the Casino's were charging $399.00. It was the only sensible option. I chose it because i am a Choice Hotels member and it was cheap. I have stayed at much nicer Comfort Inns. Again, it rates a 3

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dclinto320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    30
    7
    14
See reviews for
33
30
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean hotel, courteous staff, comfy beds. More than adequate breakfast. Room a bit on small side.

A little difficult to get into property....at intersection that required some maneuvering. Bathroom doors were sticky from recent varnishing....ugh! We were on first floor and could hear every move and squeak from room above us. Frig was missing a "foot" and wobbled every time you opened it.

Keys to entrance at end of building didn't work after 10:30...we took stuff out to car and then couldn't get back in the building. Check out is 11 AM. We informed desk clerk and she was very nice and aware of problem and will get it fixed.

Convenient location....but a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We apologize for the doors as we are trying to renovate to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. Hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family and I stayed here one night and decided to find a new hotel. The staff was friendly but didn't go out of their way to help. The rooms were average but the doors were horrible. The hotel has recently varnished the doors and they didn't wait until to varnish was dry, instead they didn't say anything and we dealt with a sticky door. The varnish gets all over your hands and clothing that gets touched. The pool and breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jford247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience, if you have any additional issues you may contac me at 228-818-0300 Kristie Ross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was small. Entire hotel has stale odor but that may be because they were painting and it rained the whole weekend. The morning breakfast is much better than most. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Very basic hotel and a decent place for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b1bayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Sorry for the bad weather, hopefully in the future you will give us a second chance, we will use your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was close to the interstate and was easy too access.

The rooms were ok, beds were a little lumpy and the air conditioner was quite noisy.

The complimentary continental breakfast was quite a pleasant surprise. It was an upgraded breakfast with hot eggs, sausage and biscuits; as well as waffle maker.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the air conditoner, we will be using your feedback to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest, glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Texas to visit family. The room was very clean and comfortable. We couldn't get the TV to work and they sent someone to our room to step us through it! Staff very helpful! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The whirlpool tub room is a must. You are missing out on life if you don't experience it. The rooms are nice. Nothing fancy. Just nice. The breakfast area is perfect. Spacious with a wide assortment.

It may be next to a four lane road but I can't hear a thing.

Staff was very nice. Happy people genuinely. Funny too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rushmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Really glad you enjoyed our whirlpool tub and breakfast. We strive to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7827 Lamar Poole Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8730 (Formerly Comfort Inn Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Biloxi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing