We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Delicious ”
Review of Tien

Tien
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 5/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #51 of 268 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caillavett
Transit: Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

I had the Beef & Broccoli, Lobster Fried Rice, Mixed Green Salad w/Cherry Tomatoes and Ginger Dressing.....ALL was Good and Plentiful‼️The Sweet Tea is Dark, Good and Perfectly sweetened. Atmosphere and Ambiance-is on Point! I go weekly‼️❣️

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 488sabrinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Tien, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Wow! We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have feedback you’d like to share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

I popped in on a solo trip and got the Pad Thai with shrimp. The shrimp were the extra small frozen kind with the veins still in them, yuck. The Pad Thai was also supposed to come with tofu. It didn't. I had to ask for a side of it. When I complained about the shrimp, they were like, "we know...but there are other dishes with the bigger, better shrimp". Wow. Ok...so you admit that for some reason, even though you are on the gulf, you phoned it in with some nasty frozen shrimp? Save the trip; fair warning.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Beachbumerica76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Tien, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Your review matters to us. As such, we would love additional information on how we failed to live up to our high service standards. Please reach out to us if you have time to provide additional insights. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Arrived early for a concert and decided to try the restaurant Tien. We were very satisfied with our choice. Pleasant atmosphere and very delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank RGHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Tien, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Wow! We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have feedback you’d like to share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

due to very poor service. Pros: The Singapore Noodles were delicious, The duck was so-so (see below). The service was laughable (we actually got a laugh out of it but still felt ripped off). We never saw our server until we asked the hostess to send him over. He clearly had no training, completely unacceptable in a restaurant with these prices. He did not know the menu - when we asked for recommendations, he suggested the steak (after I told him anything but steak) or the fried seafood platter (sigh). When the duck came, no pancakes. "Do you want pancakes?" he asked (well, yes...). When they showed up (as our duck was getting cold), they were TORTILLAS! And they weren't even good, fresh tortillas, they were grocery store tortillas. He was long gone and never came back to ask if everything was ok. We finally flagged down another server. She admitted (clearly embarrassed) that they were, in fact, tortillas. And that is what they serve with the duck. She offered to get us the real thing. When they showed up (now the duck was definitely cold), they were buns. That’s when we started laughing. A bit later, our sever showed up to argue with my husband about why he had ordered buns since he’d brought us the “pancakes” that come with the duck. The humor was wearing thin. And...he never refilled our drinks, he tried to clear our plates when they were still half full and he never cleared them after we were obviously finished. Then brought the check without offering dessert or coffee. But at least we had a good laugh from the tortillas.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SFEMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Tien, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you for this review. We value guest feedback, and take it seriously. Please reach out to our food and beverage secretary regarding your poor experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

First the good. The Singapore Noodles were very good. The pluses stopped there. Bottom line is the service was terrible. Wrong items, inattentive, was brought the check without asking if we wanted dessert/coffee (we did). At one point we flagged down a different server to get drink refills. We were told that the server we had was 'training'. No indication that he actually had a trainer with him or previous training in that restaurant. For example, asking about the menu, he had very little idea what was on it (wouldn't even ask him to describe the dishes). Tien has an eclectic menu. All he could remember was The Fried Fish Platter and Sushi. With the abundance of great Aisan places in Biloxi, go elsewhere. If you want fine dining, go up to Thirty-Two (that place is awesome).

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Manager at Tien, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Kegan, thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent dining experience in Tien. We deeply regret the negatives in your review. We certainly wish you had a more pleasant service experience. Anytime you feel disappointed with guest service at any IP venue, please ask to speak with the manager or supervisor on duty. They would love the opportunity to turn your experience around. Thank you for your feedback, and please know it has been shared with our food and beverage management for their attention as well. We hope to see you back again, so we can prove to be more than you expect on another visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing