We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and martinis”
Review of Tien

Tien
Reserve with OpenTable
Tien is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caillavett
Transit: Casino Hopper - Shuttle Bus available
Description: Designed with multicultural appeal in mind, the Triple-A Four Diamond-rated tien features a variety of Asian cuisines, including Vietnamese, Korean, Chinese and Japanese. We offer Teppanyaki, Shabu Shabu, Dim Sum or Sushi, all served with a unique interactive experience right at your table. Tien has multiple meanings in several Asian languages, including "first, wealth, convenient, progress, and heaven."
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi and martinis”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First time to visit this restaurant inside the IP Casino and we were not disappointed. Quality sushi selections including their house specialties that were fantastic. We started with a crab and cucumber salad that was packed with flavor and crab meat in an awesome presentation format followed by our sushi selections that were extremely fresh, well constructed, and very tasty. The dirty martinis were top notch as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is top quality. I love the dumplings and can't wait to go back . I am looking towards the lobster dumplings.
The sushi was fresh and delicious.
I have eaten here many times and am never disapointed .
The staff is warm, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bopinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved loved loved this place”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Wow is my first thought. Great service!! I go here for business meetings. I find the service excellent EVERYTIME!! There are so many different things to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Soup Excellent - Main Dish Disappointing”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped in here on a Wednesday night, around 6 p.m. Atmosphere inside the restaurant is very nice, but you can still hear slot machine noise, which was distracting. Started off with the Won-Ton soup, which was outstanding. It was piping hot and served in a larger than normal bowl with a lid. Shared an order of beef with broccoli...the beef was sparse and not at all tender and the broccoli, which was actually the new broccoli/asparagus hybrid (Broccolini) was not cooked enough - so that was also tough. Might return here - but it would only be for the soup!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank castaways01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“So I don't like the casino part of IP, but....”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place was great. The food was great, the drinks, pricey, but we had a great time! I would definately go a couple more times. The only drawback is that it is open to the sound of slot machines...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thejettsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tien also viewed

 

Been to Tien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing