We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uninformed!!!!!”

Boomtown Casino Biloxi
Ranked #15 of 57 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boomtown Casino Biloxi offers endless thrills and non-stop fun – all while surrounded by smiles warmer than a Mississippi afternoon. Nestled on Back Bay Biloxi and just moments from the Gulf, we have more Southern hospitality than any other casino on the coast.Try your luck to catch some winning thrills from among 1,100 of the hottest slots and video games. From penny and nickel slots to dollar and $5 games, it’s a safe bet we have the games you are looking for. Love table games? Your seat is waiting at the friendliest tables around. Grab a spot at any of our comfortable tables and you are sure to have a great time!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Uninformed!!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We waited in the buffet line for 20-30 minutes to be told when we got to the register that we had to have a voucher printed from the kiosk for discount on the buffet. then we had trouble at the kiosk, making us wait in line again. making us almost miss their closing time. these instruction should be posted as you go in, and on the mail-outs we receive from them. Thanks

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth Johnson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    145
    106
    30
    38
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Unless you're over 70, try somewhere else”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place clearly caters to the aged local clientele. I played three different table games, all with $5 minimums, over a 4-hour period and did not encounter one person under the age of 60. Most smoked too. Drink service was slow even after tipping $3 for a Coors Light. On the bright side, I entered with $140 and left with $900

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ICness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terriable Casino”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

slots were terriable.my wife and I played many all were very stingy we were playing slots next to each other and the cocktail waitress came by and asked if we would like a drink,we both ordered a beer we were at the same slots for over 30 minutes,she never came back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David_B918568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to our hotel (IP)”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Lovely buffet, which I was given a voucher for. Old style casino which attracted more hardened gamblers but enjoyed the banter with them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheL0neRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Used to be much better”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Unfortunately the last two times I have been to Boomtown for dinner it has been truly disappointing. The food has alot to be desired though the dessert is very good. Awefully expensive for just dessert though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mililtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomtown Casino Biloxi also viewed

 

Been to Boomtown Casino Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing