We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting”

Ranked #20 of 60 things to do in Biloxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This church has beautiful stained glass windows.
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

As I was with a tour group a guide from the church spoke on the history of the Church. Many don't realize that Biloxi was only about 20 miles away from the eye of hurricane Katrina. This church was heavily damaged but has since been repaired and the broken windows have been replaced and they surround the interior of the church. The Stations of the Cross are also worth a close up view as they have fine detail that is missed if you view them from afar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful stained glass”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

worth a vist just to see the stained glass and architecture, though we did not get to go inside, I will next time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theawesomeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Fishermen's Church”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The stained glass windows were beautiful. Really enjoy the film about the church, lasted about 10 minutes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Libby1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very beautiful church”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Reconstruction is finished at this lovely round church with tall stained glass on all sides. We did not attend Mass, however the Priest was very welcoming for us to come in and look around. He visited a little bit and then let us stay as long as we liked.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank spockmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great participation from members”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The pastor gave a great homily and wish members of our church were as connected with the service. Did not see late comers ( goers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ceilmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Michael's Catholic Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Michael's Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing