We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must see.”
Review of Ship Island

Ship Island
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
437 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“a must see.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

great area clear water. make sure to take sun tan lotion and an umbrella, the sun can get intense. I lost my watch in the shallow water but after 15 minutes of looking we found it. we both got sunburned anyway. very nice day.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank alanh45953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    53
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun family beach day trip”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

If you love the beach, you'll love the trip to Ship Island. Beautiful beaches. You can stay with the crowd or venture off down the beach for more privacy. Be prepared for a walk across the island, and lots of heat and sun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank photoecologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winfield, il
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Plenty of sun and lots to explore”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was not crowded! Our 2 sons walked and explored and we sat by ocean and enjoyed surf. We threw football around, had a nice long walk. It was a very enjoyable day!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank markwinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beach Time”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great place to go and enjoy beach time and wild life. I seen the most cleaner sand and sea water and great people.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ship Island”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

12 mile trip to pristine and hot Ship Island wonderful beaches,fort,refreshments.Spend the day and unwind..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Island also viewed

 

Been to Ship Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing