We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Casino Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau Rivage Casino

Beau Rivage Casino
Ranked #2 of 55 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Gulf Coast casino resort offers the whole package: accommodations, dining, gaming, shopping, charter boat fishing, access to 19 championship golf courses and big-name acts for nighttime entertainment.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
359 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Usual Casino Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Your usual casino experience. Not a Vegas scene, but I'd imagine that's why it seemed quite popular with the folks there. Probably best enjoyed during the week. Parking was not a problem.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    484
    194
    59
    43
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Vegas Style!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We did a walk though of this Vegas style Casino. The grounds werer beautifully landscaped and we enjoyed the variety of gift shops. The buffet was a little too pricey for us to try. The hotel ooked gorgeous!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vegas type Casino on Gulf Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice hotel. Floor in the first room was damp so they immediately moved the wife and I to bait larger room. Sxxx. Happens but they quickly accommodated. More smoking areas than non. Clean and well maintained. Good place for the exploitation of a bad habit. Enough of tables for the low end recreational gambler.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunburned31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

So it's not Vegas but it's close. A wide variety of tables and slots although everyone pretty much said the same thing...no one won big- but thats gambling. Area is clean and waitress service is very good. Restrooms clean and convenient.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trishtci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tight machines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I never ever win at Beau Rivage, I break even. And I didn't see a lot of new machines. We purposely requested rooms at Beau because we always thought it must be so elite and fancy, but it was sort of a let down. The bed spreads were old and worn, the carpets were stained. However, the hotel staff was most excellent and friendly. I'd stay again if comp rooms were given but I won't pay to stay again. Other area casinos comp us rooms every year so we'll stay loyal to them next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Casino also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing