We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Smoking Allowed in Common Areas”
Review of Beau Rivage Casino

Beau Rivage Casino
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Gulf Coast casino resort offers the whole package: accommodations, dining, gaming, shopping, charter boat fishing, access to 19 championship golf courses and big-name acts for nighttime entertainment.
Buxton, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Smoking Allowed in Common Areas”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and good room service. The check-in and check-out process was slow. We stood in line for over 10 minutes for both. Once we get to a hotel representative, the process went quickly but others seemed to take their time. They allow smoking in all common areas throughout the hotel. My room did not have a hint of smoke but it was evident in other areas of the hotel. Coming from a state that is predominantly smoke-free it was a bit of surprise but nothing that took away from my trip to Biloxi. I was told this was the best hotel in the area and it was really nice. I have no basis for those comments but I would definitely stay here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    528
    203
    62
    47
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful.....for an igloo!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am Canadian and I could not stand how cold it was in this place the night we went!!! Beautiful to look at, but could not stay to play. I am so glad I wasn't staying here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pawpals16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Property in Biloxi”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at Beau Rivage on 2 occasions and have reservations for a 3rd stay in Oct for 4 nights. It is the cleanest & best maintained hotel casino East of Las Vegas. We are players club members, although hardly high rollers. We received a room offer for 3 FREE nights, paying only for the 4th. From front desk check-in to telephone reservations, to the staff at the Terrace Cafe, we have never had less than a positive experience. Our rooms have always been in impeccable condition. This property may be a little pricier for the casual or non-gaming guest, but the value received is well worth it in our opinion. Large, clean, quiet rooms with great views, especially if you can get an end room with a gulf view.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want a roller coaster -you have it here”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have frequented this casino, many times in 10 years. Some times nice-they are. Some times not. Come on people in charge, get it together. We're not all high rollers, but we would like to be treated nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Sundats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. morris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“historic casino”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we went to this casino because my Dad had been here and talked about it. He came in the early '90's. It is old but it is historic and somewhat regal in its decor. It was fun and I got to call my Dad when we were there at the casino. He thought that was great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmc6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Rivage Casino also viewed

 

Been to Beau Rivage Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing