We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Over the top friendly and bent over backwards to help in any way they could. The rooms were a little dated, but pretty clean. Our closet had a musty scent to it, but nothing we couldn't live with. Very pretty view of the small lake behind the hotel. Would definitely not shy away from staying here again or recommending to others.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has the lake - prettiest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
119
95
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. Spacious bathroom. We would definitely stay here again. Only 4 or 5 miles from Keesler AFB which is why we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 195maryeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Love the friendly staff they are so helpful and considerate. Was disappointed in the Guest not cleaning up after there small dogs went outside every where. We have a large Catahoula mix dog Jolee 3 yrs old and we always clean up after her. The staff here has supplied the needed equipment to clean up after your pet but the LAZY people with small dogs dont clean up they want the staff to do it which is wrong not there pet. Hope these people dont have the rights taken away for everyone else that does clean up after there Pets? Plus why do these little dogs make so much NOISE I think its the pet owners fault for allowing there dogs to be so noisy! Very Rude to other guest .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience regarding your stay here in Biloxi. I am very glad that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful as we truly value the opportunity to be your home away from home. I apoloize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with other guest's pets in the hotel. While we are pleased to be a pet friendly hotel, we certainly appreciate our responsible pet owners as our goal is to make the hotel comfortable for all of our guests. I hope we have the chance to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Biloxi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very friendly staff! The room was great. The only complaint was it did smell like dog. I traveled with 2 dogs and was impressed with the treatment we received. The dog walk was also very nice. I think it would be better for pet friendly rooms to have tile instead of carpet.

Room Tip: Higher floor if traveling with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaj549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I appreciate your input and I will share your compliment with our staff about the friendly service you received while staying at our hotel. I also appreciate the feedback pertaining to the"pet smell". I will certainly adddress this with our housekeeping team and we will make sure this does not happen in the future. I hope we will have the honor to host your stay next time you are in the Biloxi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you want the very best for your buck then stay at Biloxi La quinta staff is great not up in your business as most others. I enjoy this hotel mostly that staff work together and all shine as a team. I get the very best here for my money and thats whats up these days. Mr Tracy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mr Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Mr. Tracy, I appreciate your feedback and I am very glad our staff friendliness exceeded your expectations. I hope that we will have the honor of being your home away from home if your travels bring you to the Biloxi area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First I will say the staff is great, very accommodating and my room was fine.
The problem is the place seems and smells like a pet hotel. If you value sleeping or not being interrupted by barking dogs, this is not the place for you.
The dog owners have no regard for the behavior of their pets and often leave them unattended. The hotel hallway smelled like dog "poo" when I was there.
I made a complaint and even requested to be moved to another room to no avail.
It seems the pets and their owners take priority over the comfort of other guests.
I ended up checking out and moving to another hotel; electing peace and quiet over discounted pet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Thanks for the compliments on our staff and accomodations. From time to time the pets do cause some issues. I'm sorry you experienced that. We have more good days with pets than bad. Thanks again for the review.+
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Enjoy Laquinta inns and have stayed in Texas and Florida superior service awesome breakfast. But this one in Biloxi is lacking food wise. Staff is quite friendly and very helpful. Easy location to find close to beaches. Dog friendly and amble parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kyle J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate each and every guests input. We strive to please all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#37 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing